Gentlemen you are all forgetting one thing, the JFF are broke they cannot afford airfares for the overseas based players etc. This is not Simoes team this team is picked by The JFF to save money.
Jff Pick Team Not Simoes
so if Simoes said he wants "baller X" and JFF don't have it in their budget to accommodate "X" (that also include sponsorship money) then the next step is to ask "X" to take care of his own expenses...then "X" will say no thank you not interested...then indirectly JFF is responsible for the team that is out there now....
mi nah talk wid water inna mi mouth...but from day one a lot has been made about the state of the JFF's financial affairs and the situation that they are in...so if them struggling to get friendlies which would bring some revenue...then how is it that they would be in a position to attract and accomodate all the players that they want...is just 1+1=2
damn....mi nuh know if dis is HIGH jump or LONG jump. but it does not follow.....
if they had to choose between spending on firendlies and bringn in the best available, nuh the friendlies woulda get sheg?
Well, Its absolutely unthinkable that the JFF would be able to invite a full compliment of players from England etc for the game agaianst The Bahamas, and then find themselves completely broke the following month. I do believe the businessman that burrell is, and the accounting staff that he has surrounding him are more competetnt that that.
If you cant afford to fly in the players via the normal business class that they travel when on international duties, then you ask them to fly economy, or you ask them to help out with their airfare. I am pretty certain that 80% of the players would agree to pay a portion of their aifair in order to be a part of proceedings...or ask them to take a pay cut in their match fee.
To suggest that the JFF cant afford airfair for players in a crucial world cup qualifying game is bordering on ridiculous. I am 100% sure the Captain would be on the airwaves trying to get the private sector to "adopt" a player to help with airfare.President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)