EDU to Rangers in the SPL

triple YAY!!! how am i doing boss?!

get back to work!

oh, sorry, that is work!

carry on!

The rivalry in the SPL is vicious... (to put it mildly).

The Celtic v. Rangers rivalry cannot be described.

I have experienced several SPL games incl. a Hearts v. Hibernian derby. Both teams are from Edinburgh.

I spent most of the time in awe-- just looking at the behavior of the crowd.

First: the fans must be segregated.

Both segregated groups-- gesticulated dirty signals at each other . They taunted each other with the dirtiest words they can find....; some of the the songs they sang were bigoted based.

At the end of the game, the Hibs fans exited first. The street exit was pre-set that both fan group does on contact each other.

I can see why Edu 'relishes' this environment. The game takes on a meaning way beyond sport. It's life or death.

Mi hear say smaddy did have to beg fi yuh cause dem was gwine bax yuh up! tee hee!

On the contrary...I was in the thick of the singing....(knowing only a few words).

They think i bring them good luck!!

On the contrary...I was in the thick of the singing....(knowing only a few words).

They think i bring them good luck!!
              you do have a slight resemblance to a rabbit's foot!

Maurice Edu fires Rangers to Old Firm victory

Rangers moved a step closer to securing a second successive Scottish Premier League title with victory over 10-man Celtic in a pulsating Old Firm derby.

Robbie Keane was denied a debut goal when Allan McGregor twice saved brilliantly to deny the striker.

Rangers had a Maurice Edu goal chalked off for Kenny Miller's handball.

Celtic captain Scott Brown was controversially red-carded following a clash with Kyle Lafferty before Edu scrambled home the winner.

(continue)

Yay!!!!

Where are my cheering section (they know themselves) when i need them!!??

Yay...yay...yay!!! for OUR American Edu!!! good job.

I am glad that you included a picture of the rabid crowd.

Football in that part of the world has a different twist..........

Edu could become mayor of Glasgow for week if he so desires!!!

Maurice Edu scores a beauty in Lauren McDonald

THIS busty beauty is the girl who has convinced Rangers star Maurice Edu to quit his playboy lifestyle.

Gorgeous model Lauren MacDonald's charms persuaded the American ace to settle down at last.

Lauren, 23, has even ordered Edu, also 23, to swap wild party nights with best pal and Ibrox team-mate DaMarcus Beasley for cosy nights in with her twin strikers.

(continue)

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post

Maurice Edu scores a beauty in Lauren McDonald

THIS busty beauty is the girl who has convinced Rangers star Maurice Edu to quit his playboy lifestyle.

Gorgeous model Lauren MacDonald's charms persuaded the American ace to settle down at last.

Lauren, 23, has even ordered Edu, also 23, to swap wild party nights with best pal and Ibrox team-mate DaMarcus Beasley for cosy nights in with her twin strikers.

(continue)
                          Oh zeppo

Zeppo has been keeping this forum reliably informed for years...

Keep it coming!

Edu sends Rangers 13 points clear

Rangers need only three more wins to retain their Scottish Premier League title after edging out Hamilton.

Midfielder Maurice Edu, who had earlier hit the post, side-footed the winner, completing a fine move involving Steven Naismith and Kenny Miller.

Accies' Flavio Paixao twice went close, hitting the side netting before seeing a curler saved well by Allan McGregor.

(continue)