Bibi Gardener

• Bibi Gardener

Looks like Bibi is no longer the first choice left back at Bolton, seems like Gary Megson prefers J Lloyd Samuels in that position.

Why yuh seh that? Because Bibi did not play this weekend? I am thinking he was not involved because he has to be with the Jamaica national team 4 days before the WCQ against Canada. also, remember that Bibi when available can be an attacking midfielder.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

It could also be that he is not a first choice because the coach can't deal with these trips half way around the world. Megson was not satisfied with his defense last year. Either way I don't see anyway he will not get significant playing time at Bolton. They aren't a side that is blessed with a lot of pace.

Why yuh seh that? Because Bibi did not play this weekend? I am thinking he was not involved because he has to be with the Jamaica national team 4 days before the WCQ against Canada. also, remember that Bibi when available can be an attacking midfielder.
        Last season when Megson took over and Bibi was injured Samuels took over at left back and played well so he as started this season as no 1.

Bibi is fancied as a midfielder... against AEK Athens (pre-season friendly) Bibi was in midfield while Jlloyd was in defense... and remember Megson played Bibi at Right Midfield against Bayern Munich last season and Bibi scored.
          Usain "Lightning" Bolt - 9.58 secs. WR.

MIDFIELD?!!!! for an EPL club?!!! yuh serious?

Inna about 1999 bibi was regarded as one of the better midfielders in epl

Bibi try bring Jlloyd into some 1-2 bounce but Jlloyd couldn't manage it... Bibi had to go forward and come back to cover when Jlloyd stray... although, Bibi played a reserve game after that and it came down to penalties and he missed his... (Bolton still won!)
                Usain "Lightning" Bolt - 9.58 secs. WR.

Originally posted by 1of1 View Post
                  Inna about 1999 bibi was regarded as one of the better midfielders in epl
                  That is an amazing achievement seeing that in 1999 Bibi played in the Championship.

Still, it was under Big Sam that Bibi was put at the left back position at Bolton and as we all know, he is versatile enough to play midfield. Bibi's problem is that he has not been a consistent enough goal scorer from midfield for him to be seriously considered as a starter in that spot. Now however, with 10 years of EPL experience behind him, Megson might be thinking that he may be worth trying.