true...but it is not inconceivabe to believe he does have one eye on england based on simoes approach....that is mercenary.....
Its that time again...
Originally posted by Gamma View Posttrue...but it is not inconceivabe to believe he does have one eye on england based on simoes approach....that is mercenary.....
Originally posted by Dunny View PostThat article did not tell us the man is not interested in playing for Jamaica. Surely it is our porogative to pick the best players available and Nosworthy is the best Centre half available to us. Give him the call and see what he says. then we can put the situation to bed. The Sunderland Chairman is not Nosworthy's spokesman.
jusmy2cents.
Originally posted by Brush View PostUnuh can believe de "I have not heard from Jamaica in a while..." line if unuh waan.
Now maybe you can explain my other question as to why Davis and Damion Stewart isnt part of this squad. As Simoes' spokesman... what did he say regarding their exclusion from the team?
Originally posted by Warlord View PostInteresting article. I havent seen where he said he chose the three lions ova us. What is clear is that his chairman is pushing for him to go play for England but he (Noseworthy)hasnt said anything that you claim he did.
Now maybe you can explain my other question as to why Davis and Damion Stewart isnt part of this squad. As Simoes' spokesman... what did he say regarding their exclusion from the team?
Well mi brotha sometime a nuh wah yuh sey, is wah yuh doan sey. Mi a nuh Simoes spokesman ite but mi jus nuh appreciate how everyone looking like dem want crucify de man fi Nosworthy and it appears(at least to me) that Nosworthy heart not into it. With regards to Stew Peas and Claude Davis I am a bit puzzled by their exclusion also, moreso Stew Peas since he unlike Davis is fit. But I am also puzzled by the exclusion of players like Khari Stephenson, Jermaine Johnson, and Shavar Thomas. But as I have stated on my regular corners, this is Simoes' squad. These are the players that we will be singing his praises or crucifying him for selecting. He appears to be under no type of pressure to select a certain type of player, therefore, if the team succeeds he deserves all the credit. However, if they fail he deserves all the blame.
jusmy2cents.
I understand a lot of our apprehension as most of the younger players aren't known quantity to us and we aren't at practise or we don't see the NPL live on the internet(it will be available next year for $3.99 a game available globally a wah do some people)
So we don't see the hunger and drive in these players
we don't see the next level of belief having seen Fuller, JJ, Demar and other players flying off to Belgium etc.
We don't see the players them seeing football as a way out and finally starting to take this thing serious and as Jamaicans we used to know and understand that ANYTHING Jamaican's put dem mind to they become the best at it be it badness or goodness.
So now it seems as if Simoes is taking a major risk while Simoes is salivating at the chance to scout for Brazillian clubs who will buy these players cheap, showcase them in Brazil and sell them on for a prophet
(Football is a business right HL?)
You see once again we are the last to see whats right in front of our eyes and there is nothing wrong with that as becoming awake is a process (Pert Em Heru) Coming forth by Day talks about how this is to be accomplished
Its our time and because of our spirituality we are vibrating on a whole different level. We just have to believe it. Looking at the results in front of us what reasons do we have to disbelieve the "prophet aka Ausar" who told everyone that its "mawga man" time now.
It was all written and all we have to do is open our eyes and see the signs
I never wrote the plan all I do is follow it
We are destined to be in Africa for 2010 and the theme song is "To the Promise Land" by Dennis Brown.
I already have stonelove book for that time period along with trying to put on some reggae shows in and around the place
Unnu caaan stay deh like unnu no see it say this generation of youths naaah pet and pamper people and while we are talking dem naaah play with people
We have to move forward with the process of seeing the light and becoming awakened
the first is now last and the last first
send positive mesages out in the universe
Jamaica 4 Canada 0 They had no answer for Shelton(the mawga man)
respect
Big up Shatta. Simoes don't call Claude as he has been injured. Simoes don't like the brute force defenders, he rather the calm and collected center halves who can play the ball out with a good long pass when necessary. He rather a reader of the game than the cane cutters. He like his wing back, wingers to go up but to come back when needed and that is why Bibi, Demar phillips and Tyrone Marshall get starts all the time. Jermaine, JRC etc can't play the striker role as Fuller, Burton, King, Shelton are all better forwards, and they not very good at defending plus they have to improve their crossing.
Simoes what players that will fit in his system and LISTEN to him. Too many times we wait till players a 25 fi put pressure on them. Young players have to shoulder responsibilities as well.
SHATTA what a gwwaaan?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I see your point Assasin. Only problem I have though is that now is not the time to try untested players. The System Simoes is using now, while its great, it appears we are about a year behind in trying these players out. Who is Davian thorpe? I am sure he is a decent talent, but when you have to play WCQ, teh ideal situation is for you to have some caps under your belt. It benefits both the player and the team. It makes no sense you invest in players like Omar Daley, all the way from youth teams to the senior level only to discard them at the most important juncture to start the cycle all over again.
If we are going to develop our players and when they go off to play professionally ovserseas we discard them, then we will forever be sending inexperienced teams to play international football.
Still hurting from the fact that an experienced player like Marlon King is sidelined for a game that in my mind is definately winnable agaiaant the Canadians.President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)
What you fail to understand is with those big names we were simply been killed 5-1, 6-0, etc. While most can play they were not a team ALA England.
Simoes want his team to have a character and without taking chance we are not going to cut it. Yes it is a chance of fail or make it.
Look on it that is a good thing we never pick the track team or Veronica woulda start over all the others. Well the fact is our team had no shape and no structure especially defensively so if a man want him game him have to work his way back home as Jermaine Hue did.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.