Mark My Words

mi remember seh rf salad him in front a sharon.....

Culture Sound repeat after me.........mad sick head nuh good..mad sick, head nuh good.

It is not about team. Them English manager only use to pass it down the wing and pass it in the middle and hope fi a header. Them nuh use to a man sprinting out a di pack and upsetting what they see as team.

That is why sheffield failed under Robson. It take a different breed of coaches such as Martin Oniel who used the speed of Gabi and Ashley young to their benefit.

If you start a James Beattie fi the header and Shelton to take on defense and open up space fi the cross that is a winner.
        Robson is a different case. He is a relic of the past. I would make bold to say, all the other EPL managers are 'play it to the feet'/pass and move TEAM...total TEAM oriented coaches. In any case at the TOP OF THE WORLD every single last manager plays excellent TEAM football.

...besides, I am assuming we are all focused on going as near as possible to the TOP OF THE WORLD (If you are there you cannot get closer, can you?). I certainly would expect all our players...and Simoes with our TEAM to be focused on that. What is the point of not trying for that TOP OF THE WORLD type play? Put another way, what is the point of not trying to play in a manner that would maximize on TEAM performances? What is the point of not aiming for the very farthest we can go? Certainly it cannot be about looking 'not too bad'. It must be about going to the World Cup and creating waves? ...and on the 2nd focus of having the TEAM and players getting quality exposure for as long as possible (i.e. advance and the players and TEAM will be on the World Stage/on the display rack of world football market layout/in the limelight and being seen by top team organisations? Right?! It must be first and foremost all about TEAM and good things will naturally follow after.

Originally posted by Culture Sound View Post
          Karl yuh suppose to know say English ball (apart from Man U, Chelsea, Arsenal, Liverpool and tottenham) is a system ball league...and Shelton is not strongest as a system player...them man deh love create him thing and the coaches inna England hate fi see that...a nuh fi him fault...but him will make most teams in the EPL more explosive if the coach is willing to work wid him
          I am not knocking Shelton's good points. Just saying fit within TEAM concept and 'the sky may be the limit' for him!

I never realize say him was having a communication/selfish type problem, that is the first I have heard that, with the amount of contacts in this forum especially from HView days we should have heard more on that type of issue.