Mourinho speaks ...writes off arsenal backs Pool!

• Mourinho speaks ...writes off arsenal backs Pool!

http://www.feelfootball.com/servlet/...newLanguage=en

Mourinho dismisses Arsenal's title challenge and backs Spurs to fight for top-four finish

By Sportsmail Reporter Last updated at 12:26 PM on 14th August 2008

Jose Mourinho has backed Chelsea, Manchester United and Liverpool to challenge for the Barclays Premier League title this season but has discounted Arsenal as title contenders.

The Portuguese also believes new Chelsea manager Luiz Felipe Scolari has inherited a club fully-equipped to win the title in his first season in charge leaving him little margin for error.

Scroll down for more

Still stirring: Inter Milan's coach Jose Mourinho is not afraid to share his opinions on the Premier League
    The Inter Milan boss, who made a shock departure from Stamford Bridge last September, believes the usual teams will be jostling at the top of the Premier League - although he has tipped Tottenham to launch a challenge under Juande Ramos and usurp north London rivals Arsenal.

More...

Mourinho, speaking on behalf of Ford's Feel Football debate website www.feelfootball.com, said: 'I would put Chelsea, Manchester United and Liverpool as favourites again to win the Premier League - but regarding Arsenal, they also have a great team, but I'm not sure if the group have enough experience and quality to win.
    'I see nobody else to win the Premier League, but Tottenham surely have the quality to fight for a top-four finish.
    'I cannot really say who the surprise team will be - but year after year we always wait for a better Newcastle.

'They are a top club, they have huge support and they have good players, so we wait for more from them.'
    Scolari took over at Stamford Bridge following Portugal's exit from Euro 2008.

Asked how the Brazilian would fare in his first season in England, Mourinho warned the new Chelsea boss would be expected to hit the ground running.

He continued: 'Phil Scolari has not made a lot of changes since he arrived at the club. "He has kept the same structure, the same system and the same football. He is a good leader, and he can do very well.

'The only insight or advice I would give him ahead of his first season is that he is in a club that is ready to win.'
    Ford's Feel Football programme engages fans in debate with Champions like Jose Mourinho, Patrick Vieira, Ruud Gullit, Anders Frisk

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Mourinho do what he does best. talk!!!

Damn X ..ah suh u desperate...

did x post anything about 'pool's 0-0 draw wid the belgium side? standard liege i believe..

I cannot wait for the season to begin, anticipation is killing me , like the 100M finals in Bejing.Arsenal looks very weak in the middle and your defence was porous from last year.I xpect it to flood open against the the top 4 .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

.....here we go again!!!! yuh nuh think the professor can do it again, with a slew of youngsters...prepare to become a BELIEVER!!!!

did x post anything about 'pool's 0-0 draw wid the belgium side? standard liege i believe..
              the same game weh Reins saved the penalty..to keep it 0-0 ? !!

dah one deh!