Having now heard the real story behind Marlon King's

A same thing a Manu and Arsenal too. You never realise that?

I am not exactly sure why Jermain Johnson seems to be well liked at his club and seems to be one of their top players, but yet still in the Jamaica set-up he cant seem to find favor. Granted, this is a player who has been a part of teh national setup for years now.

Khari no doubt is one of our better defensive mids at the moment. Not a single look from Simoes.

Nosworthy might as well stay where he is. Makes no sense you bring in a man whos been playing professional ball all his life to come here to be dictated to and get kicked in the ass for even airing his opinion on something that he might not agree with.
      President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Lets just move on bossman. Rest it. I have said my piece. Canada is less than a week away, lets focus on something positive.
        President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Try tell him fi mi!

well, no it shouldnt...but waht about even 5 minutes?

just so i am sure i understand you properly....professional players should get carte blanche to do and say anything to the coaches and administration?

I guess you can't wait for us to lose so yuh can cuss dem fi leave off di "full blown professionals" who are strong-minded and not yes men.

Ah see!

what yuh not undastanding, gamma? nuh dat di man say?

Him and Lazie fi Chill and ask why the brilliant striker RVN is no longer at Manu.

No bossman. Never that. Mi is a Reggaeboyz supporter first, and a critic second.

I might even end up driving up to Canada next Tuesday to take in the game...I have family in Ajax (just outside toronto)...waiting to see if we can get some tickets. I will decide by this weekend If I will make the 400 miles trip from CT.

I think RVN is no longer at ManU because sir Alex has one of the biggest Egos in the game. Notice RVN continues to do well at Real Madrid? He heh.

You have it wron RF. A professional baller/athlete's job is to play to HIS best ability and to his coach's instructions with the TEAM. It is not his job to try to select the the TEAM. Now, nothing is wrong with him having his own opinions, but he, as a professional, should be careful how he voices them. He cannot voice his opinions in a manner that will undermine the coach's influence on the TEAM. Plus why is he so concerned about the other players non-selection. His first priority is to secure HIS position in the TEAM, which, obviously he has not done. Not because the "PROFESSIONALS" flew across the Atlantic, it doesn't mean that they SHOULD be selected. The coach selects players base on HIS vision of HIS TEAM. The overseas players NEED to be there in order to be picked and only 11 can play at any given time. Not because a player is doing "greatly" at his club, it doesn't mean that he fits into the coach's plan (I'm SURE you know that), but the coach still NEEDS to see him.
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

And so does The Empire. They are both flourishing even after parting ways.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Where did I say that?

Does being "head strong" always translate to being indisciplined in your books?

Letstake the recnt Christiano Ronaldo saga for example. He publicly aired his opinion on wanting to play fpr Real Madrid. Now, imagine King going to the media with his opinion on say something like "I think I should play at right wing instead of center forward, and I think the coach is making an error in using me the way he is using me right now"

Would you consider that reaosn for termination of his association with Jamaicas football?
                              Last edited by Reggae-Fan; August 13, 2008, 12:16 PM.

Then I guess we can all wish King the best with Hull, or wherever he may be.