Yuh want mi to ban him?

so what if a man come from China, Angola or Russia? Wha Ben woulda do?

Angola? Please leave Teofore bennett out of this argument.
        "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

I would block no roads for Naminirt! Not after that "garrison" faux-pas yessiday.
          "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

King getting axed from the team by simoes doesnt in anyway suddenly erases the horrors of the Crenstion Boxhill lead JFF. I dint like the guy from day one...and still dont see anything special about him that makes him suitable for running any sporting body in Jamaica or anywhere else.
            President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Yes, I knew you would just go the general performance of Boxhill.

How about dealing with the King case, RF? Compare and contrast the differences between King under Boxhill, and King under Burrell. (Hmmm, I may want to rephrase that.)

Wait ... of all the strikers we have .... how many better than King? Simoes must see something bout Canada that mek him think him can cut King instead of fining him.

Try call me from Angola and nuh give me a 2 minute run... is di last ting yuh woulda (not) duh...

Problem with us as a people is that we all have too much ego. So because a man is opinionated and have opinion on things relating to his job, he is not worthy of playing for his country? A senior player cannot voice his opinion without being axed?

Having our players play at the highest level is somewhat of a double edge sword. Our players are full blown professionals now, operate in professional organizations, they are more opinioated and confident in themselves. In the Jamaica set up right now, there is no place for people who are "head strong"...because they are the ones who seem to bruise the egos of the JFF admin or the coaching staff.

Its no wonder the likes of a Khari Stephenson, or Even a Jermain Johnson are being alienated, because something tells me these guys are a little strong in the head and from time to time will disagree with certain things.

I wonder how a player the calibre of wayne Rooney would do as a Jamaican player? Imagine Maradonna being dropped frpm the argentina squad simply because he thinks another players hould be in the starting 11.

We are not ready for football at the highest level yet.
                    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

where jermaine johnson is concerned i would be a little less euphemistic and say "tuff in the head".

i think that the issue you are addressing is EGO all around, not just with the coach or administration. and if you read carefully is not so much about WHAT was said as HOW it was said. i think that can make a difference.

King? What is there to deal with about King boss? Let him go back to engoland where he belongs. the only players who will do well under simoes are the ones who have nothing to say, the ones who are not "head strong", only the yes-men and the more humble ones will do well here.

the JFF cant deal with full blown professionals who have something to say.

???? yuh serious?!

what is the real story.

this is handled better than boxhill and wd.. What happen to the other youth from watford who was at the trials?...

Not relevant for this active discussion.. this is not a 'facts' forum...