Having now heard the real story behind Marlon King's
Originally posted by Assasin View PostWell put it this way. Wid King we have not won a god thing and without him a di same so what is the big difference?
"Nuh same way dem used to sey dem ban Nandi and Blacka then when a big game is face approaching dem put on a game gianst a parish team fi say dem serve dem suspension."
LIE.
You need fi stop and think. How did Roy Keane leave Manu again?
Simoes have achieved what he has achieve by doing the same thing to players who can't conform to his team and have won doing it. Check with Cortibha, the team he last coached and others.
You either be a part of a team or you are not. Jamaica can't afford superstars. What the sense you have a team and one or two players mashing it up?
After Roy Keane left the Empire what happened? Know what .. leave the Empire out of this.
Unuh stop act like Simoes' puppet fi a change. The only means of addressing problems with a player is to drop him? Suh what's his reaction going to be if we lose to Canada, recall him to the squad and we win against Mexico?
It look like unuh never learn from the Nandi /Blacka era."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
I thought we won when Blacka and Nandy was dropped? I thought Burton, Paul Hall, and Fitroy Simpson came in an did a wonderful job.
Please revisit your records again. If we loose we just move on the same as if King played and we loose. You are looking for savior but there is none.
I forget Manu can't be compared to lowly Jamaica in any way. The idea that if you are striving for good you have to follow the examples by others who have succeed is only for some, not the unfortunates and the downtrodded?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostI thought we won when Blacka and Nandy was dropped? I thought Burton, Paul Hall, and Fitroy Simpson came in an did a wonderful job.
Please revisit your records again. If we loose we just move on the same as if King played and we loose. You are looking for savior but there is none.
I forget Manu can't be compared to lowly Jamaica in any way. The idea that if you are striving for good you have to follow the examples by others who have succeed is only for some, not the unfortunates and the downtrodded?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
well, considering that he has scored heavily for us n recent times....even while being a disruptive force. Our next best striker i bleive is Ricardo fuller. How many goals have he scored for us recently? Or ist it Luton shelton.President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)
I can't believe you guys at all. The guy is indiscipline and you guys think he should play. Now tell me please, what do you think the impact would be if such a player disrespected the coch in front of the entire team. Would the rest of the team maintain respect for Simoes? Would they think about listening to Marlon King first and then King? Would Marling King think he's indespensable?
The funny thing is...I was lwatching the Nigeria vs US game and all the commentators talked about was whether or not the Nigerian team could stay discipline for 90 minutes. That's the same thing they say about us. Being discipline in a game is undersatnding your role withing the team and following the strategy of the Coach. He has experience, he is the team manager, he's in charge.
C'mon, we are all profesionals and we know if we don't do what's required by managers and then curse them out on top of it we could simply fet fired..that's it.
The message should be sent that indisipline and the lack of respect for the coach and other team members will not be tolerated.
King could have spoke to Simoes, Tappa, Burrell, 1v1 without disrepecting Simoes in front of the team. He deserves to be suspended if that indeed was wat he did
I might even end up driving up to Canada next Tuesday to take in the game..."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Jangle View PostAnd so does The Empire. They are both flourishing even after parting ways."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostUnuh ManUre supportaz love use the name Empire, it is a misnomer. The EPL is only 15 years old and you may have won more than any other team in the history of the competition. Does that make ManUre an Empire? I hardly think so."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
the fact is after Blacka and Nandi got suspended we turned to others and you can't prove otherwise.
You may as well drop it. How did you get to this? "you apparently think our campaign started when that trio came on board" Was there any question as to when the campaign started?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
RF, you cannot blame Simoes for teying to instill discipline in the team. Just like how Simoes was prepared to cast Walter Boyd aside because of his indescipline, so he is justified in casting King aside.
A coach have to make players realize that no player is bigger than the team. A coach has to instill his authority on the team and if a player chooses to challance it, then he should take the necessary actions. If King is acting up and Simoes chooses to ignore his behavior, it could cause a ripple effect through the whole team.
King needs to be a professional and conform to the requirements of his coach and play for the team, not himself."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Plush View PostI can't believe you guys at all. The guy is indiscipline and you guys think he should play. Now tell me please, what do you think the impact would be if such a player disrespected the coch in front of the entire team. Would the rest of the team maintain respect for Simoes? Would they think about listening to Marlon King first and then King? Would Marling King think he's indespensable?
The funny thing is...I was lwatching the Nigeria vs US game and all the commentators talked about was whether or not the Nigerian team could stay discipline for 90 minutes. That's the same thing they say about us. Being discipline in a game is undersatnding your role withing the team and following the strategy of the Coach. He has experience, he is the team manager, he's in charge.
C'mon, we are all profesionals and we know if we don't do what's required by managers and then curse them out on top of it we could simply fet fired..that's it.
The message should be sent that indisipline and the lack of respect for the coach and other team members will not be tolerated.
King could have spoke to Simoes, Tappa, Burrell, 1v1 without disrepecting Simoes in front of the team. He deserves to be suspended if that indeed was wat he did
Damn it ... I forget .. we have an abundance of talent."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
I have been to canada on a number of occasions....If you love riad trips, then taking the NY State throughway to get there is a travellers delight.
Never had problems with canadian immigration at the border..but I maybe they will give me a hard time when I tel them that I went there to witness Jamaica beat Canada at soccer.President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)