You would think that olympic soccer should rule the forum...

• You would think that olympic soccer should rule the forum...

But as usual...i always have to take the initiative in everything around here... ~~sigh~~

So Honduras won't make it out of the preliminaries. I think they play Korea tomorrow. Can't see them winning. Mexico would have represented CONCACAF better!

BUT the USA still run things in their group. A draw against Nigeria will see them win the group. It will not be easy. Freddy Adu and Michael Bradley will miss this game because of 2 yellow cards....

Who saw the US game against the Netherlands?

That 2-2 draw was sooooo sad. The Dutch tied with the last darn kick of the ball in time added.

Women football is equally as interesting...

All the football games are on TV and in HD at that.

Freddy Adu rules!!!

Don't believe me?

JUST LOOK
    Last edited by HL; August 12, 2008, 08:35 PM.

Freddy A-who?

What were you saying about the USA, HL?

We have been watching, HL, just not with our red, white and blue spectacles.

They have failed to make it to the next round. Another case of, I told you so?

For once, and just for that ONLY game, was I cheering for the US team. This was simply because of my love of good football, which they displayed. However, I am glad that Nigeria beat them today.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

is true still...the Holland game was the only time I actually had an ounce of support for US...cause them ball the Dutch and never deserve to draw...but all Yankee fans look on the bright side at least your players will get some rest before the next qualifier

Another reason for teams to learn to close games when they are ahead. Beating the dutch was all it took.

A very sad day for me. Even sadder for CONCACAF.

Both CONCACAF teams out in the preliminaries.

All three African teams move forward the quarters.

Saw Ivory Coast laid Australia to rest...and the boring but strategic Camaroon v. Italy game.

...and the boring but strategic Camaroon v. Italy game.
              That's the MLS! What yuh quarelling about?

yuh notice?! mechanical?

Shoooot--snap!!!...NPL (highly skillful and entertaining) would have done a detter job!!

Damn...a figet!

~SLAP~ focus! who said ANYTHING about the NPL...is this a PRIMARY BREAKDOWN on this issue?

skippy!

Next topic!