RE: Looking at the current Midfield
Mi see somebody say Karl nuh have no football sense and no disrespect but mi affi agree. Fi tell u the truth though, mi have a feeling say is not that him nuh football sensible but it deeper than that. Perhaps him was one of them that use to class Hue as liability and wuckless, etc. but now him see how Hue a perform him have to much pride to say he was wrong about him. Me see man from all bout come ponthe other forum and say Hue played well against England. Whole heap a other forum mi see it pon to.People did all a class him as a workhorse in the midfield. These are foreigners mi a talk bout.
Karl, probably u just have u agenda and even if Hue buss 6 goal in one game u still wont give him his due respect so mi not
Karl (10/26/2006)
Keep a lid on!
Best passer in our confederation?
Do you haveanything tosupport the statement that Hue is the best passer of the ball in our confederation?
The best shooter of the ball from open play? Better than King? You are joking? Right?
Best taker of free-kicks?
He may be our best taker of free-kicks...but, is he really better than Andy?
How many clear assists on goal did anybody create in the last campaign?
It is a fact that the TEAM created tons of chances/ assists on goal! It was failure to convert that did us in.
For example, in that match against El Salvador that we drew the Reggae Boyz must have created somewhere between 10 - 20 clear chances?
Mosiah (10/26/2006)
Is there no end to your crap? The indisputable fact is there is no better passer of the ball in this confederation. I challenge anyone to refute that! That means that the Great Maestro (thanks Lionpaw!) cannot be blamed for losing the ball. Bad passes are exactly that!
And what about the times when he has the ball, does he lose the ball as often as other players? The answer is a deafening no!!! Look at the England game again. Despite the heavy marking and tackles, there is no player who protects the ball better than the Great Maestro (again, Lionpaw, respect due!). He demonstrated that again in the Canada game.
Now, if you want to argue that he would not be doing much defending as a Tappa (:laugh or Euell, then your chances of a more sensible argument are better. And recent matches have also shown that the Great Maestro is not quite the liability that you have often and blindly claimed.
Now, how would the Great Maestro have helped the last campaign? As soon as I get a grip I'll respond.
... :laugh: ....:laugh:
Wooeeii!
Well, he is only the best shooter of the ball from open play, and the best freekicker. Tell me, Karl, how do those qualities improve your chances? How many shots at goal did Tappa take and score? How many freekicks did Tappa or anybody take that terrorised our opponents' goalies?
How many clear assists on goal did anybody create in the last campaign? How many have Hue created in the matches you've seen him in recently? And you still wonder how he would have helped our side?!?!
Again, Karl, which Reggae Boy can win a match for you?
:laugh:
Karl (10/26/2006)
I actually think if Tappa or Hydewas left off and Hue inserted we could have done worse. We would have lost the ball more often and we would have been playing with one less defender when we lost the ball.Both would give our opponents more possession and just maybe greater opportunities to defeat us.
Reviewing the matches and observing the multiple chances we created I cannot see where Hue could have created more chances. Hue has a sweet left foot and maybe he would have taken some of the chances created...but, that has to be balanced with my belief he would have aided our losing the ball more often and not helping as a Tappa and or a Hyde on defense and the opportunities that would create for our opponents.
I actually think if Tappa or Hydewas left off and Hue inserted we could have done worse. We would have lost the ball more often and we would have been playing with one less defender when we lost the ball.Both would give our opponents more possession and just maybe greater opportunities to defeat us.
Reviewing the matches and observing the multiple chances we created I cannot see where Hue could have created more chances. Hue has a sweet left foot and maybe he would have taken some of the chances created...but, that has to be balanced with my belief he would have aided our losing the ball more often and not helping as a Tappa and or a Hyde on defense and the opportunities that would create for our opponents.
And what about the times when he has the ball, does he lose the ball as often as other players? The answer is a deafening no!!! Look at the England game again. Despite the heavy marking and tackles, there is no player who protects the ball better than the Great Maestro (again, Lionpaw, respect due!). He demonstrated that again in the Canada game.
Now, if you want to argue that he would not be doing much defending as a Tappa (:laugh or Euell, then your chances of a more sensible argument are better. And recent matches have also shown that the Great Maestro is not quite the liability that you have often and blindly claimed.
Now, how would the Great Maestro have helped the last campaign? As soon as I get a grip I'll respond.
... :laugh: ....:laugh:
Wooeeii!
Well, he is only the best shooter of the ball from open play, and the best freekicker. Tell me, Karl, how do those qualities improve your chances? How many shots at goal did Tappa take and score? How many freekicks did Tappa or anybody take that terrorised our opponents' goalies?
How many clear assists on goal did anybody create in the last campaign? How many have Hue created in the matches you've seen him in recently? And you still wonder how he would have helped our side?!?!
Again, Karl, which Reggae Boy can win a match for you?
:laugh:
Best passer in our confederation?
Do you haveanything tosupport the statement that Hue is the best passer of the ball in our confederation?
The best shooter of the ball from open play? Better than King? You are joking? Right?
Best taker of free-kicks?
He may be our best taker of free-kicks...but, is he really better than Andy?
How many clear assists on goal did anybody create in the last campaign?
It is a fact that the TEAM created tons of chances/ assists on goal! It was failure to convert that did us in.
For example, in that match against El Salvador that we drew the Reggae Boyz must have created somewhere between 10 - 20 clear chances?
Karl, probably u just have u agenda and even if Hue buss 6 goal in one game u still wont give him his due respect so mi not