Looking at the current Midfield

RE: Looking at the current Midfield

<DIV>Me!? Blow a fuse?!?! Fair question!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Substitute Maestro after 60 minutes. If used properly, you'd already be 3 goals up. Put on the cane-cutters and enforcers and Tappato finish up the game!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Maestro needs his time to sign autographs and torest!</DIV>

Bring back Doigy Reds (Robert Doig) and Youngie Bird (Paul Young) fi marshall di miggle. While you are at it call fi Juvenile also.

Anyway, the great Whitmore a my balla but I am not sure what shape he is in the even warrant consideration to the national program at this time. 33 is not an old age though and if he is fit and showing good form over the next two/three months he should definitely be called to help JA in our WC qualifying campaign and international games.

LOL!!! eyyyyeeeeeewwwwwwww

Sickko (10/25/2006)I made no comment about Jerry Hue, I was talking about Tappa sleeping thru most of the game but woke up in time to win the game for Seba and might have saved Maxwell's job for at least a few more games.
          I know you didn't comment on Hue, but my question is on Hue.

Why stop there? Bring back the great Alan Skill Cole! And then watch Centrum Silver fling crazy dollalrz at the Boyz!!!

Pity Rudy Ming and Tatty did born so early, Claude woulda never see the Reggae Boyz bench-

whoa, mek me stop yah, dem might really feel seh me nuh like him

<DIV>
                Karl (10/25/2006)</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>c)Ricketts is not whatI would like my goalkeeper to be like...but, this is the real world and, like it or not, at present he is our best shot-stopper.</DIV>

BTW - He seems to have improved on cross. He is weak there...but in his last match for us he took his crosses.
                Then how bad is Maestro?!? If you think Ricketts is better in his position, with so many faults,then...forget it!

Get used to Maestro's presence, in the meantime!

Mosiah (10/25/2006)<DIV>
                  Karl (10/25/2006)</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>c)Ricketts is not whatI would like my goalkeeper to be like...but, this is the real world and, like it or not, at present he is our best shot-stopper.</DIV>

BTW - He seems to have improved on cross. He is weak there...but in his last match for us he took his crosses.
                  Then how bad is Maestro?!? If you think Ricketts is better in his position, with so many faults,then...forget it!

Get used to Maestro's presence, in the meantime!
                  Ofcourse Maestro has to be on the TEAM. Did you not see me say that!

Irrelevant as usual.

Tappa and Andy Williams in the current Reggaeboyz midfield immediately gives it crediblity.

You can comment that it is sad we have to utilize players in their mid 30's but reality is a beeyatch.

Reggaeboyz do not have the luxury to shelve players in their 30's. The young guns nuh ready... argue about who fault dat is.

Knowledge is important, as is the ability to do research. It appears you are ill equipped.

Ignorance can be bliss however.. keep your fingers crossed.

How can a man say Euell play better than Hue for the Reggaeboyz. When last u watch a RBZ match Karl? It ago hurt u if u say Hue in the top three? I agree totally with that argument and I'm sure if Hue was in the side from early in WCQ we wouldnt get knock out inna the semis. Memba dat.

You think Euell can put in a performance as good as Hue against Canada the other day. Wake up ya man you come in like most Jamaicans anyways so mi cant 3 fight u. Everybody always say foreign things better but it gone too far now when it reach football when u makin that mindset block u from seeing the greatness of Maestro. Open your eyes Rasta.

Lionpaw (10/25/2006) the greatness of Maestro.

:exclamationmark:

I agree Hue should have been in our squad much earlier than when he was introduced.

Am I sure the Reggae Boyz would have qualified with Hue playing regularly during the last qualifiers?

I actually think if Tappa or Hydewas left off and Hue inserted we could have done worse. We would have lost the ball more often and we would have been playing with one less defender when we lost the ball.Both would give our opponents more possession and just maybe greater opportunities to defeat us.

Reviewing the matches and observing the multiple chances we created I cannot see where Hue could have created more chances. Hue has a sweet left foot and maybe he would have taken some of the chances created...but, that has to be balanced with my belief he would have aided our losing the ball more often and not helping as a Tappa and or a Hyde on defense and the opportunities that would create for our opponents.

The nonsense about thinking all foreign players, all foreign goods and or all foreign services being better than that of Jamaica's is nonsense. There may be some Jamaicans who ascribe to such notions...I am not one.

I think Euell, at this time,is more valuable to our TEAM Reggae Boyz than Hue. Who knows we may get to see both in our TEAM and then the TEAM without one and then without the other. And who knows, your opinions on the merit of each player's value to the TEAM may change...or, perhapsmy opinion of each player maychange? As of this moment I hold to my belief that Euell is more valuable to the TEAM.

Karl (10/26/2006)

I actually think if Tappa or Hydewas left off and Hue inserted we could have done worse. We would have lost the ball more often and we would have been playing with one less defender when we lost the ball.Both would give our opponents more possession and just maybe greater opportunities to defeat us.

Reviewing the matches and observing the multiple chances we created I cannot see where Hue could have created more chances. Hue has a sweet left foot and maybe he would have taken some of the chances created...but, that has to be balanced with my belief he would have aided our losing the ball more often and not helping as a Tappa and or a Hyde on defense and the opportunities that would create for our opponents.

Is there no end to your crap? The indisputable fact is there is no better passer of the ball in this confederation. I challenge anyone to refute that! That means that the Great Maestro (thanks Lionpaw!) cannot be blamed for losing the ball. Bad passes are exactly that!

And what about the times when he has the ball, does he lose the ball as often as other players? The answer is a deafening no!!! Look at the England game again. Despite the heavy marking and tackles, there is no player who protects the ball better than the Great Maestro (again, Lionpaw, respect due!). He demonstrated that again in the Canada game.

Now, if you want to argue that he would not be doing much defending as a Tappa (:laugh or Euell, then your chances of a more sensible argument are better. And recent matches have also shown that the Great Maestro is not quite the liability that you have often and blindly claimed.

Now, how would the Great Maestro have helped the last campaign? As soon as I get a grip I'll respond.

... :laugh: ....:laugh:

Wooeeii!

Well, he is only the best shooter of the ball from open play, and the best freekicker. Tell me, Karl, how do those qualities improve your chances? How many shots at goal did Tappa take and score? How many freekicks did Tappa or anybody take that terrorised our opponents' goalies?

How many clear assists on goal did anybody create in the last campaign? How many have Hue created in the matches you've seen him in recently? And you still wonder how he would have helped our side?!?!

Again, Karl, which Reggae Boy can win a match for you?

:laugh:

Mosiah (10/26/2006)
                                Karl (10/26/2006)

Is there no end to your crap? The indisputable fact is there is no better passer of the ball in this confederation. I challenge anyone to refute that! That means that the Great Maestro (thanks Lionpaw!) cannot be blamed for losing the ball. Bad passes are exactly that!

And what about the times when he has the ball, does he lose the ball as often as other players? The answer is a deafening no!!! Look at the England game again. Despite the heavy marking and tackles, there is no player who protects the ball better than the Great Maestro (again, Lionpaw, respect due!). He demonstrated that again in the Canada game.

Now, if you want to argue that he would not be doing much defending as a Tappa (:laugh or Euell, then your chances of a more sensible argument are better. And recent matches have also shown that the Great Maestro is not quite the liability that you have often and blindly claimed.

Now, how would the Great Maestro have helped the last campaign? As soon as I get a grip I'll respond.

... :laugh: ....:laugh:

Wooeeii!

Well, he is only the best shooter of the ball from open play, and the best freekicker. Tell me, Karl, how do those qualities improve your chances? How many shots at goal did Tappa take and score? How many freekicks did Tappa or anybody take that terrorised our opponents' goalies?

How many clear assists on goal did anybody create in the last campaign? How many have Hue created in the matches you've seen him in recently? And you still wonder how he would have helped our side?!?!

Again, Karl, which Reggae Boy can win a match for you?

:laugh:
                                Keep a lid on!

Best passer in our confederation?

Do you haveanything tosupport the statement that Hue is the best passer of the ball in our confederation?

The best shooter of the ball from open play? Better than King? You are joking? Right?

Best taker of free-kicks?

He may be our best taker of free-kicks...but, is he really better than Andy?

How many clear assists on goal did anybody create in the last campaign?

It is a fact that the TEAM created tons of chances/ assists on goal! It was failure to convert that did us in.

For example, in that match against El Salvador that we drew the Reggae Boyz must have created somewhere between 10 - 20 clear chances?