Looking at the current Midfield

RE: Looking at the current Midfield

Karl my friend,while I can somewhat agree with King and Gardener, I cannot accept Euell as being as good as Hue muchless "miles ahead" Euell no ready yet...trust mi. Furthermore, I can't believe that you think the shopkeeper with "butta finga" a.k.a. Ricketts, is important to the team. Karl mi bredrin! Ricketts is a LIABILITY to the team, and I can't wait for the day when a good coach take over and ban both him and Stew peas from all things Reggaeboyz including watching a game with the Boyz at the office or any venue. As a matter of fact I think the JFF shouldmake history by taking out a restraining order against Ricketts and Stew Peas, just so they stay away from the team.

Tilla (10/25/2006)
      Maudib (10/25/2006)the only way Reggaeboyz make it to South Africa is if Tappa and Andy Williams are asked to play into their late 30's... either that or bring back in from the cold the likes of Langley and Hyde.

Don't see how anyone can expect to qualify without a quality midfield.

Dem coulda bring in 10 Bora.
      Ben J, is Tappa still playing ball (competitively I should say). What condition is he in now? I think Andy could still be an option. Andy also did not rule it out. He basically said the JFF should get their act together and he would reconsider.

The big man score the winner for Seba over the weekend. Played the entire game.

Ben J, is Tappa still playing ball (competitively I should say). What condition is he in now? I think Andy could still be an option. Andy also did not rule it out. He basically said the JFF should get their act together and he would reconsider.
        So because he scored a goal, does that say he is ready for international football? I thought he too said he had retired from international football. He, unlike Andy did not give any conditions on which he would return.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

<DIV>Okay! Then there's no argument!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>sigh!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Well, I hope Maudib is happy now. He managed to get more than 100 people to read his post! </DIV>

I wonder where Seba lies in the NPL tables? The best player and the best coach are there, so what's the problem?!?!

My disagreement with you is as follows......Contrary to your belief, we don't need the UB40's, but they are welcome to play anytime. It will not take a generation to replace Tappa because Jamaica is filled with talented, skillful players like him, and Jamaica will make it to another World Cup maybe a couple more before you go. Unless you are planning to exit before 2010! As I said, we just need a good coach to harness the talent a Yard and build a wicked side.

Tilla (10/25/2006)
                So because he scored a goal, does that say he is ready for international football? I thought he too said he had retired from international football. He, unlike Andy did not give any conditions on which he would return.

Me just giving you the facts. Mi nuh know how you reach there. Looks like the hating come out of you before any argument even start. You must really do better

<DIV>Just wondering, where did you get that name from?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Well, I took it upon myself to google it, and here's what I came up with (no lie, check for yourself! ):</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>From the Urban Dictionary</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR vAlign=top><TD class=def_number width=20>1.</TD><TD class=def_word>Maudib</TD><TD class=def_thumbs><TABLE style="MARGIN-LEFT: auto" cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD></TD><TD noWrap><SPAN id=thumbs_1231461>2 thumbs up</SPAN></TD><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD colSpan=2><DIV class=def_p>

Noun: An extremely sensitive, but hairy hobbit like creature affected by an acute genetic condition that generally affects the lower half of the body. Symptoms may include general shrinkage of male organs, wearing of a maid's outfit, dropping off the face of the Earth, and the total and irreversible loss of all HALO skill.<P style="FONT-STYLE: italic">Dude, that guy totally sucks at HALO ... what a Maudib.</DIV></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></DIV>

Me (10/25/2006)
                    Tilla (10/25/2006)
                    Me just giving you the facts. Mi nuh know how you reach there. Looks like the hating come out of you before any argument even start. You must really do better
                    If you read my post, you will see I was not stating a fact, I was asking a question. If that is hate, then so be it.

When you guys cannot carry a discussion, you resort to the finger pointing by calling people haters.
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tilla (10/25/2006)
                      Me (10/25/2006)
                      Tilla (10/25/2006)
                      If you read my post, you will see I was not stating a fact, I was asking a question. If that is hate, then so be it.

When you guys cannot carry a discussion, you resort to the finger pointing by calling people haters.

You can deny the hating eeh. Is you use "so because" after mi give a simple answer. You really need fi do better.

Sensi (10/25/2006)Karl my friend,while I can somewhat agree with King and Gardener, I cannot accept Euell as being as good as Hue muchless "miles ahead" Euell no ready yet...trust mi. Furthermore, I can't believe that you think the shopkeeper with "butta finga" a.k.a. Ricketts, is important to the team. Karl mi bredrin! Ricketts is a LIABILITY to the team, and I can't wait for the day when a good coach take over and ban both him and Stew peas from all things Reggaeboyz including watching a game with the Boyz at the office or any venue. As a matter of fact I think the JFF shouldmake history by taking out a restraining order against Ricketts and Stew Peas, just so they stay away from the team.
                        Two things - rather three things:

a) I stand by the decision &amp;the opinion of Euell.

b) Stew Peas - has performed quite well...both as sub and starter in quite a few games for us, making very, very important contributions.

c)Ricketts is not whatI would like my goalkeeper to be like...but, this is the real world and, like it or not, at present he is our best shot-stopper.

BTW - He seems to have improved on crosses. He is weak there...but in his last match for us he took his crosses.

If you are serious I can arrange for you to see the tape of the game, he touched the ball about five times in the second half, watched a few times as TG players took the ball and dribbled less than three feet away from him without even a hint of a tackle and was non-existent for the first 20 minutes of the sceond half.

While Seba can get away with this lack of productivity against a disorganised TG, and still win, the national team cant.

Sickko (10/25/2006)If you are serious I can arrange for you to see the tape of the game, he touched the ball about five times in the second half, watched a few times as TG players took the ball and dribbled less than three feet away from him without even a hint of a tackle and was non-existent for the first 20 minutes of the sceond half.

While Seba can get away with this lack of productivity against a disorganised TG, and still win, the national team cant.
                            Suh how you suggest the National team go about correcting the reported Jerry Hue second half effect.

Mosiah, nuh bodda blow a fuse.

Football credibilty and Karl does not belong in the same sentence....

I made no comment about Jerry Hue, I was talking about Tappa sleeping thru most of the game but woke up in time to win the game for Seba and might have saved Maxwell's job for at least a few more games.