The King axed....!!!!!!!

So our most prolific striker is being shoved aside for others who have produced less than King? Sounds lioek a very poor call to me.

CANADA WILL BENEFIT TREMENDOUSLY FROM THiS. who know, simoes might end up coaching them for the next campaign.
    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
      So our most prolific striker is being shoved aside for others who have produced less than King? Sounds lioek a very poor call to me.

CANADA WILL BENEFIT TREMENDOUSLY FROM THiS. who know, simoes might end up coaching them for the next campaign.
      Reggae...King is being left out untill he realise that he is only king by name and not by title !!..he is dropped cuz he behaves like he is the TEAM, and knows it all. his attitude sucks......

Marlons' exclusion is based on the fact that he doesnt do what the TD ask him to, he wants to do his own thing..like a real life KING !!...

At some point a stance has to be taken..just like with Pearl and Onandi...no player is bigger than the program..

Give me a break! If you are suggesting that King is being dropped because of lack of production then I have to question that. the man has scored three times for us in the past 2 months...go check the stats. Not only is the youth scoring, but the youth is also playing for his team mates and creating chances. the Canadians must be nodding their heads in approval with this latest fiasco.

There are other ways of punishing a player for not giving 100% if that is the percieved notion that simoes have....how about starting him on the bench?

Must be something more than that.
        I believe that he his saying that a humble King will get more games, if true then I agree..

I believe that Simoes is just teaching King. Simoes understands that good strikers tend to be difficult to manage and they need to reminded that the coach is the boss.. Lets hope King learns and Simoes forgives and we move on...

thinking about this this is in tune with Simoes... he dropped anglin also.. saw in a presentation where he said Twinny bug was the best player on the team and he dropped him as hector and tappa deffered too much to him when he first took the squad.

I have no problem with how the thing is been run. The fact is any player can be called and any player can be dropped.

For some reason the first time around Hue never impressed Simoes so what unnu want? Jermaine worked on his game and impressed the coach so he is back in the fold. Keep it up and he will be alright. King can't be King, him have to play ball or ride pine. No matter how good you are you have fi play your best, not just better than another man.

So you are saying Marlon King not playing ball? Yet he is still our most lethal weapon upfront...at half throttle. I wouldnt be surprised if we dont see him in Jamaica colors agaian after this fiasco. The man sat in teh wilderness for 2 years, and as soon as he got back in, he is back out again. You give up your holiday, the opportunity to spend time with your wife and newborn to attend a 3 week training camp in Jamaica, and you get slapped with the tag of "uncomitted"

And you are right...let hime ride the pine if so be the case...but to chop the man from the side just like that is counter-productive.
              President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

ah well that is the life of a pro baller.

King can do much better than he is doing.

One thing stick with me when I was in college. The coach use to put a lot of pressure on a group of about 4 of us. We couldn't do anything right and while the rest of the team get away with the same things we couldn't. Halfway in the season I pulled the coach aside, I was fuming and I asked him about the double standard and he said. "the four of you are way above the rest" and you can do what I am asking the others can't and if we are going to achieve it will all be on your shoulders.

I was taken aback. Now is the time when we need serious contenders who willing to give their all and if that is not the case stay home.

Twan, it's all godd and well that everyone is implying that there is a rift between King and The Prof but can we get specifics? Please, can someone give an eye-witness account of something they saw King did/didn't do in practice that caused the conspicuous wrath of Simoes!

So far, all the negatives on King sound more like guesswork than reality!
                  "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Assasin, whatever way you look at it, it makes no sense to drop your most productive striker on the eve of a crucial world cup qualifier with the flimsy excuse that he can "do better". If you dont believe that your top goal getter has been productive, just start him on the bench....he will get the message. I believe King has average 1 goal every 2 games since making his Jamaica debut.

The only one who will benefit from this is Canada.

Well, lets see how good cummings and Shelton can do vs Canada.

funny how all this time we have been ignoring Hue, now suddenly our world cup campaign seems to be hinging on his passes.
                      I'm not saying our qualification hinges on Hue or KK. We can win without either of them. What I'm saying is that they are more creative than the mid fielders we currently have and likewise the current mids are better at playing both ways. The use of a KK or Hue will bring the forwards more into the game.

Curently our most prolific striker is Luton Shelton (nandi not fit)...not King. I believe King does not play the role given by Simoes. Simoes tells him he wants him to be more up top and central, but King insist on being wide and coming back deep.....hence..

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
                          Twan, it's all godd and well that everyone is implying that there is a rift between King and The Prof but can we get specifics? Please, can someone give an eye-witness account of something they saw King did/didn't do in practice that caused the conspicuous wrath of Simoes!

So far, all the negatives on King sound more like guesswork than reality!
                          Read the letter from the Prof...and read between the lines..

Friends tell me that he does not follow the TD instructions..he does his own thing cuz he plays in the EPL..

Assasin, whatever way you look at it, it makes no sense to drop your most productive striker on the eve of a crucial world cup qualifier with the flimsy excuse that he can "do better". If you dont believe that your top goal getter has been productive, just start him on the bench....he will get the message. I believe King has average 1 goal every 2 games since making his Jamaica debut.

The only one who will benefit from this is Canada.

Well, lets see how good cummings and Shelton can do vs Canada.
                            why spend scare $$$ to fly him in and knowing that you wont play him ?

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                              thinking about this this is in tune with Simoes... he dropped anglin also.. saw in a presentation where he said Twinny bug was the best player on the team and he dropped him as hector and tappa deffered too much to him when he first took the squad.
                              He also dropped Paul Young who was a good midfielder and who was playing forward because he had problems with Boyd. Paul said that he objected because he was bringing in the UB40 crew and so Simoes banished him.

The best strategy for a player to work with these great coaches is to do as you are told and keep quiet.

If we cant afford to fly our players in for world cup qualifiers, then lets just send the under-20 team to play the qualifiers and give them experience for 2014. US$1M per year coaching staff, but you cant find US$2K to buy a players airplane ticket? Come better than that.