The King axed....!!!!!!!
ten years on and we are still depending on Burton to take us to the world cup...a man who is close to 33 years old. We might need more than one goal to come away from Canada with something.President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)
Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Postten years on and we are still depending on Burton to take us to the world cup...a man who is close to 33 years old. We might need more than one goal to come away from Canada with something.
RF, it is not the age paper whe dweet! As much as I was opposed to Tappa's inclusion during the last campaign, it was never about his age. I found that the player just did not have it anymore to earn his place on the team, although the coaches were selecting him.
Burton on the other hand, if is delivering the goods even at 40, he should be included if he is playing better than other players we have. I am really not making a case for his inclusion however. . ."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostOr Hue's?
Was Bibi playing for us in the early part of the campaign?
Thanks, Me!
I hope for everyones sake Deon Burton steps up to the plate and deliver. Afterall, Roger Milla was around 40 when he carried cameroun on his back at he 1990 World cup finals. Or better yet, lets all hope that King returns, and that guys like Shelton, Fuller etc steps up to the plate.President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)
Selecting him ?
The Coaches made him Captain !
LOL !
You never feel silly yapping about 'him did not have it' only to see the man leading the midfield under Lazaroni ???
I had a ball watching people choke on dem words !
Is a good ting Tappa couldn mek it this round... mi would dead wid laughtah
WOOIIEEE!
Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View PostI hope for everyones sake Deon Burton steps up to the plate and deliver. Afterall, Roger Milla was around 40 when he carried cameroun on his back at he 1990 World cup finals. Or better yet, lets all hope that King returns, and that guys like Shelton, Fuller etc steps up to the plate.Sunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!