The King axed....!!!!!!!

• The King axed....!!!!!!!

When the national anthems are being played before Jamaica face Canada in their CONCACAF World Cup qualifier in Toronto on August 20, Marlon King will not be around. King, one of the leading strikers for Jamaica over the last four years has not been recalled to the squad by Technical Director Rene Simoes.
    “He has not yet received a call up for that game as yet,” responded the media manager of Wigan Athletic, when contacted Wednesday by JamaicaWin.com. “Maybe he will get a call soon.” That was the response given regarding King’s call up for the game against Canada.
    Technical director Rene Simoes then confirmed that all the players for this game have been officially notified. “All the players have been called,” Simoes said. “The final list will be made public when we finish the camp (on August 14).”..................
    www.Jamaicawin.com for more

Earl Bailey
    Editor -
    www.JamaicaWin.com

Wah mi did tell unu..mi wouldn't be surprise if Fuller nuh get considered either or if him get call up him a walk a tight rope...

Alarms bells ringing through every Reggae Boyz head now.

Every players position is open.

Fuller is recovering from injury and should not be called.

Simoes gambling big time with this one. I doubt very highly that Luton Shelton and Ricardo Fuller can carry the nation on their backs to the world cup. Deon Burton is not going to give you more than 3 or 4 goals for the entire campaign if that much.

Wlak Good Marlon...you have given us alot to celebrate over the years...including that terrific first half hatrick vs haiti a couple years ago.
          President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
            Fuller is recovering from injury and should not be called.
            I concur......mek the man heal and get back form before we call him. Maybe this is why Deon Burton has been on fire during preseason.

So Burton and Shelton upfront then? Not enough fire-power in my books.
              President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

give the man dem a fair chance...from them hungry dem will produce...King and Fuller were playing like their places were cemented...this is just a wake up call for all those who weren't selected...playing ball for Jamaica is not a vacation from your individual leagues it is a commitment...if yuh nuh feel so spend yuh own money pon Air Jamaica and go to the north coast for a vacation

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
                  So Burton and Shelton upfront then? Not enough fire-power in my books.
                  If we have the likes of KK or Hue directing killer passes to them they will score nuff goals.

Originally posted by Culture Sound View Post
                    give the man dem a fair chance...from them hungry dem will produce...King and Fuller were playing like their places were cemented...this is just a wake up call for all those who weren't selected...playing ball for Jamaica is not a vacation from your individual leagues it is a commitment...if yuh nuh feel so spend yuh own money pon Air Jamaica and go to the north coast for a vacation
                    Fuller is dedicated to yard. His only problem is that he tries to too hard (sometimes) to make things happen. However, if you have a KK and or Hue in the side the forwards will get the service they need and won't have to work as hard to make things happen. I would leave Fuller out of the squad, this time, to make sure he is properly healed......not because of a lack of commitment.

Now, let's get it straight. Who first intimated that King would be left off the list?

Give unto Mosiah...

Right, a fair chance they will be given! All I am saying is that we will not be going into this first game firing on all cylinders....some of our choice weapons will be on the sideline.

All eyes on Simoes.

So do you agree with his omission Mosiah? Do you think he does more harm than good to jamaica's football? I always thought King was a true professional...Never saw him to be a disruptive force at all....definately not on the field.

funny how all this time we have been ignoring Hue, now suddenly our world cup campaign seems to be hinging on his passes.

Bahamas, Trinidad and Greneda King missed chances like crazy.

That is what Simoes has seen since being the coach of the team. King also has a tendency to back chat and he does not run as hard as the rest. Let us see if Simoes gives an explanation.

Mosiah, your prediction does not make up for you not telling us about the Hue call up.