I will stay at Man Utd

• I will stay at Man Utd

Cristiano Ronaldo has confirmed that he will remain at Manchester United "for at least another year", according to Portuguese newspaper Publico.

Winger Ronaldo, 23, had frequently expressed his wish to leave for Spanish giants Real Madrid this summer.

"Sir Alex Ferguson heard my arguments, I heard his and, in fact, it was settled that the best for both parties would be for me to stay," he said.

"Therefore, I can confirm that, next season, I will play for Man United."

Manchester United manager Ferguson said on Tuesday that the Ronaldo transfer saga was now "closed" after over two months of frenzied speculation that the player would depart Old Trafford for the Bernabeu.

More soon.

Fergie shows his 'little bwoy' ways........why him mek dat little rut give him de run around......he skip round & dribble round Fergie like de scot is ah little bwoy.
    “I am not a politician..I only suffer the consequences”.......Peter Tosh

I don't wrong you Fergie...you pay the man a whole heap of money and that contract is binding and was signed with a promise by Ronaldo...I am a big ManU fan, I wouldn't want Ronaldo there if him gwen b!tch about it...if I was Fergie I would have found some way to retain some of the money Ronaldo made from that huge contract extension plus the money Real want to pay for him...mi lose nuff ratings fi Ronaldo now

Originally posted by Raggs View Post
        Fergie shows his 'little bwoy' ways........why him mek dat little rut give him de run around......he skip round & dribble round Fergie like de scot is ah little bwoy.
        I don't understand? What little boy ways? When the argument started Fergie said no way and went on vacation. The next time he comment he made it ABUNDANTLY clear that Ronaldo wasn't going anywhere. He went to Portugal to meet with Ronaldo then went to Africa. Yesterday when asked about it, he shut it down.

Now .. how did Fergie show his little boy ways?

I don't understand? What little boy ways? When the argument started Fergie said no way and went on vacation. The next time he comment he made it ABUNDANTLY clear that Ronaldo wasn't going anywhere. He went to Portugal to meet with Ronaldo then went to Africa. Yesterday when asked about it, he shut it down.

Now .. how did Fergie show his little boy ways?
          By not letting him GO ? !!

Originally posted by Twan View Post
            By not letting him GO ? !!
            WHAT??!!!!!! Let him go fi what? So Arsenal and Chelsea can feel a little more confident? Why unuh never let go Adebayor? Why Chelsea never let go Drogba? Oh wait .. no one nuh want him.

Ronaldo is a Manu player and the club does not wish to sell him, suh how dat show up Fergie's "boyish side" (was that the term?)

So him ever see Euro as a challenge?

bout him achieve everything at Manu and wanted another challenge.

WHAT??!!!!!! Let him go fi what? So Arsenal and Chelsea can feel a little more confident? Why unuh never let go Adebayor? Why Chelsea never let go Drogba? Oh wait .. no one nuh want him.

Ronaldo is a Manu player and the club does not wish to sell him, suh how dat show up Fergie's "boyish side" (was that the term?)
                We even cut the price for Ade, and him still wouldnt go !!

Let Ronaldo go, and see if you can win without him !! then talk to me bout confidence..

My GUNNERS will WIN the EPL even if Ronaldo is still at Manu this season, so watch the ride..
                Last edited by Twan; August 7, 2008, 04:19 PM.

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                  We even cut the price for Ade, and him still wouldnt go !!

Let Ronaldo go, and see if you can win without him !! then talk to me bout confidence..

My GUNNERS will WIN the EPL even if Ronaldo is still at Manu this season, so watch the ride..
                  As Eric Cantona said, Manu was winning titles long before Ronaldo and will win long after he leaves. Duh di maths. Ronaldo have 2 EPL titles .. now figure out how many the Empire won overall.

The fact is it is up to the club to sell the player and the Empire chose not to.