Teofore Bennett

Sad case of wasted talent , esp with the strike force we have .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Form is temporary. Since you obviously have his ear, why not suggest to him to invest in a video recorder and have someone shoot some of his games. He can then post his better ones on You Tube. How about starting a blog to describe his life, the league and the players. In short, he needs to shine his light on football in the "Dark" continent.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Thanks pHoQrY. It's good to know that Teofore is doing well and that he still wants to be a part of The Prof's squad. I think there is something he can do to keep himself on the JFF's radar.

Tell him to write a weekly diary about himself, Petro atletico, the Girabola and any relevant happenings in Angola. He should try to make contact with Reidy (Sickko) and approach the conversation with a view to have his journal published in the Observer. I don't know about his writing skills but that should not matter as Reidy and his editing staff can easily clip, cut, paste and edit to taylor the article for publication.

If Reidy cannot convince his boss(es) to do this, then Teofore could look to making this a weekly post on the Reggaeboyzsc.com site. Of course, that would also have to be with the approval of Messrs Tilla, Mosiah, Karl, Gamma, MdmeX et al. Nevertheless, getting his story to us by the Observer or the RBSC would be a way to keep his mind active and to - more importantly - keep himself on the JFF's radar.
        "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

i just lucky fi get a grab at him still...di man fear dem message boards like tief fraid a police....he stays wide of blogs, and he prefers not to do that, because he is afraid of being misquoted.

Well for his benefit, he needs to overcome his fears. Even bad press is good press. Just ask Beenie Man.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The man is the biggest reggae show promoter in Africa now

Trust me he will be in South Africa if we make it.

Teafore Bennett should be part of this current squad ahead of the likes of Burton. I agree that going to play in Africa hurts his chances of selection wid the travelling distance and the unpopularity of the league he plays in but he definitely should be included in Simoes 18 man squad. I believe someone said that he needs to market himself. That is not Teafore Bennett's job but his agent. Maybe he needs to find a new agent wit more contacts at professional clubs in Europe.

That is not Teafore Bennett's job but his agent. Maybe he needs to find a new agent wit more contacts at professional clubs in Europe.
                  Do you know if he has an agent?
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Teofore is his own agent

The man a run him own show so everywhere him want to go a him a show at the hearing because him nah waste no money pon agent.

Him a mek enought money from his reggae shows and him a buss up the net in Angola..

a wonder what else him a buss up.

real rasta will prevail in africa.

The man a run him own show so everywhere him want to go a him a show at the hearing because him nah waste no money pon agent.
                      Maybe he could do better if he had an agent. But if it is dances are what he wants to promote, then he might be doing the right thing. There are too many technicalities involved in navagating your way through contract negotiations for the average person to consider taking on himself. I hope he at least consult an attorney before signing his contracts.
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Maybe he could do better if he had an agent. But if it is dances are what he wants to promote, then he might be doing the right thing. There are too many technicalities involved in navagating your way through contract negotiations for the average person to consider taking on himself. I hope he at least consult an attorney before signing his contracts.

Totally agree with you here. Bennett needs to hire a capable agent with the right connections that can him the best deal possible. He may be hurting his own finances and his football future by negotiating deals like the one he is currently in.

There is a reason why we have agents in professional sports. Contract negotiations can be very complicated. Most people who studied contract law will tell you that. A number of agents in professional sports either have a background in contract law or are affiliated with some law firm that engages in it. Can Teafore Bennett negotiate an endorsement deal by himself with executives from Nike, Addidas if they came calling? Sure he can but the question is...would it be the best possible financial deal looking at it from a personal business perspective.

fellas..if the guy is HAPPY..'low him. he has no one to blame or thank for where he is but himself.

True dat!

tilla...make no assumptions...

What assumptions did I make?