Any news, web links, youtube video streams, anything.....????
Teofore Bennett
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015Tags: None
I said it on here but I was mocked. Going to play in Africa after playing in Europe was a retrogressive step by Bennett. It matters not what he does, he will be off the football radar and hence not putting himself in line for a call up. You can hardly find anything on the league in which he plays."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Come on OJ, i have made this point before. At least we can get some info on our Boyz who play in the smaller European leagues. With Teofore we get nothing. Since that is the case, I think he should take some initiatives to promote himself....if he has the desire to represent the country.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Perhaps he could have done something like that.
However, I don't think our players should be too concerned about exposure to the national team when they choose their clubs. How much would we have seen of Damani Ralph with Rubin Kazan? Rubin Kazan is now leading the Russian league.
At the end of the day, they are thinking about their livelihood and they will go where the money is good!
The Russian league is still far more high-profile than the Angolan league. Much easier to follow their games, stats, etc.
It's part of UEFA, after all."Donovan was excellent. We knew he was a good player, but he really didn't do anything wrong in the whole game and made it difficult for us."
There is a concept in mankind called "paradigms" You are looking at it from yours in which you belief the player should play where he can be evaluated by the JFF.. Is it possible that there is another paradigm that Teafore wants to play in Africa and live in Africa and playing for Jamaica is important but not the most important thing. You need to see it from the players poing of view.. we as fan want the player where we can see him and that he can contribute to the program while the player may just want to tord on and be happy.. Its not like he turned down a gig in spain to go to angola.. he is were he is..
Teofore is doing well in Angola, his choice to go there was more personal than anything else. He is now a Rastafarian. He has scored 7 goals so far, making him 3 or 4th in the league. He doesn't start every match because the system chosen by the coach uses one striker, and he competes with an Angolan national starter.
He rues the fact that there are many coaches in the system who are aware of his skills, and passion for his country, and he has been overlooked. I don't believe that him being in Angola should be a deterrent to him being called.
Anyway, his season ends in November, and he says he will be trying to make the Digicel Cup side, if he does not receive a call prior, since he will be coming back home for the break.
I am not knocking his decision to go play in Angola. That was his choice an i understand that a man "haffi eat a food". My point is that if he desires to play for Jamaica again, then he needs to take the iniative and find a way to let Simoes know about him and his qualities. This goes for all of our players who play in some faraway leagues that are not easily accessible. In today's age of technology, there is no reason not to be seen.
Mosiah I see your post about Damani Ralph and the Russian league. Isn't Damani still out injured? When he was called up to the team, he had an amazing year in the MLS and had just transferred. Plus as Zeppo said, the Russian league is still more visible and accessible than Angola.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015