Davis has red card upheld by FA

RE: Davis has red card upheld by FA

Assasin (10/25/2006)It was definately not even a yellow card event.

Maybe a foul at best. It was obvious he didn't intentionally trip the man. Yes he impeded him but that in my book was not enough to get a card as it was painly accident.

Bad decision by the ref. You often talk bout the Jamaican ref, right now the English ones are no better.
    I saw the game and the incident. I thought Claude pulled at theplayer and he went down. The guy was in the box, so if it is a foul, then automatically it would be a penalty. Now, the fact that at the time of the foul, Claude was the last man in the line of defense that the player had beaten and was on his way to goal, I can understand the reason for the red card.

Mek Claude learn from the experience as when he is playing for the Boyz, I do not want to have him making those kind of mistakes which would cost us.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran