Lazie again I ask the question.....

• Lazie again I ask the question.....

How do you guys expect to score against the goalkeeper and now defender of the year? Thanks in advance.- T.K.

<DIV class=pagetitle><H1>MLS crowns D.C. United's Boswell best defender</H1></DIV><DIV class=bylinebox style="MARGIN-TOP: 8px"><DIV class=bylinetext>Associated Press
    </DIV><DIV style="FLOAT: left"></DIV></DIV>

<BR clear=all><DIV class=text11 style="BACKGROUND: rgb(255,255,255) 0% 50%; moz-background-clip: initial; moz-background-origin: initial; moz-background-inline-policy: initial"><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top>

WASHINGTON -- D.C. United's Bobby Boswell, who entered MLS as an undrafted rookie a year ago, was selected Tuesday as the league's defender of the year.

Boswell helped anchor a defense that allowed the third-fewest goals (38) in MLS this season. In two seasons with United, the 23-year-old defender has started 56 games and scored four goals with two assists. He was also chosen for this year's All-Star game.

Boswell's teammate, Troy Perkins, was chosen as the league's goalkeeper of the year last week.

"Anytime you win an individual award, it's a tribute to the team and not you as an individual," Boswell said. "The guys on the field are working hard and doing what needs to be done in order to make my job easier."

Boswell led the voting ahead of two Kansas City Wizards defenders: Jose Burciaga Jr. and 2005 MLS defender of the year Jimmy Conrad.</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></DIV>

RE: Lazie again I ask the question.....

The MLS is rigged to favour DC.

You lying piece a garbage! Yu done know that is not true. MLS is nothing more than a puppet of Red Bull. That is why they insist on cheating for your sorry team. Is cause Red Bull money stretch fffaaarrrrr......Stop chat nonsense. - T.K.

Best defender, best goalkeeper, Freddie gonna get Rookie of the year ... please. The MLS is rigged for DC.

Well we won't apologize for having the best players as that is what happens when you put on the black and red. You become great. Is jus' life. - T.K.

Great? Is the dude for real? Do a poll T.K. and you'll realize that none of the football fans round here know that player. Therefore, him cyaan great.