Rudolph Austin

• Rudolph Austin

Stoke haven't given up on signing Austin, they are consulting their legal team with a view to making an appeal against the decision not to grant him a work permit. One thing Austin is got in his favour is that he is rated very highly by Tony Pulis and if the deal dont happen now it could happen in the January transfer window, by then he would have played more games for Jamaica and hopefully Jamaica would have done well in those qualifiers improving their FIFA rankings. Fingers crossed for mr. Austin everyone.

Dunny

He has played enough games. It is just the ranking that is giving him problems.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
      Stoke haven't given up on signing Austin, they are consulting their legal team with a view to making an appeal against the decision not to grant him a work permit. One thing Austin is got in his favour is that he is rated very highly by Tony Pulis and if the deal dont happen now it could happen in the January transfer window, by then he would have played more games for Jamaica and hopefully Jamaica would have done well in those qualifiers improving their FIFA rankings. Fingers crossed for mr. Austin everyone.

Dunny
      If Stoke City push hard enuff then, they will have him Tony Pulis needs to open his mouth & shout against de big teams getting de breaks.....call names & so forth....
      “I am not a politician..I only suffer the consequences”.......Peter Tosh

what name can he call? how many other teams in the prem have player from countries rank 100 or higher?

Up till now Manu can't get a permit for one a their players.

It's over, and the agents & the local teams should look elsewhere. They need to stop giving the ballers false expectations of securing an English work permit.

true, true. Portmore could also do a loan move to a club and hope that Simoes can take us up the ladder.

This should be added incentive to play for. Right now only Bibi maybe sure of his work permit in the near future.

what name can he call? how many other teams in the prem have player from countries rank 100 or higher?

Up till now Manu can't get a permit for one a their players.
              ya gat to mek up noise & build ur case in the public domain.....simply seh things like if Man U needed him to build or revive their season ...it would be delivered somehow.....the small clubs must be given a fair chance to survive....Jamaica has qualified for a recent world cup & such things must be considered......we could go on & on........
              “I am not a politician..I only suffer the consequences”.......Peter Tosh

I Was Watching The News Last Nite And His Manager Phil Graham Said He Is Going Find A Club For Rudolph To Go On Loan To For Now Until January......he Said He Was Talking To Some Norweigen And Sweedwn Club.......sounds Like Good News

It is the current administrations fault... if yuh nuh believe me ask Don1..

you can't point to one work permit given. Manu is short on strikers and has a contract with the Angolan striker but have to loan him out for a year as he can't get work permit. Fergie is going to try again this year so let us see what happen and remember this player was a top player at the African nation cup.

Queen is our head of state, British Army recruiting in Ja

you can't point to one work permit given. Manu is short on strikers and has a contract with the Angolan striker but have to loan him out for a year as he can't get work permit. Fergie is going to try again this year so let us see what happen and remember this player was a top player at the African nation cup.

Come on home office we have a common queens and we fighting your battles, football is less important than those two, cut Austin a break and him eat some food.

It is the current administrations fault... if yuh nuh believe me ask Don1..
                        you cant blame the current administration for our rankings, you got to blame Boxhill and is mates.

Check with Don1 on that... yuh cyaan blame present conditions on past Administrations, if tings not moving at a certain pace is due to ineffectiveness on the part of current Admin...

The current administration will put things right, next year this time The Boyz will be ranked in the top 60 and work permits will start run again.

true, true. Portmore could also do a loan move to a club and hope that Simoes can take us up the ladder.

This should be added incentive to play for. Right now only Bibi maybe sure of his work permit in the near future.
                              Bibi sure because (I believe) he now has dual citizenship. Fuller can apply for it: davis and Goodison should be able to soon.