19 days to go before....

• 19 days to go before....

... we open our semifinal account at the group stages. Forumers... how do you feel about our team and its chances seeing that all ova BigSoccer and other forums we're being written off not only by other teams fans in our group but also by some football analysts. Whats your take? Everybody here knows that I have zero belief in Simoes and his coaching staff but I will get behind the team once we get underway.

I think Simoes already knows who his starting 11 vs Canada will be provided there are no injuries in training. There are many issues with our current squad starting with the defence to the attack but hopefully we'll get a good start on matchday 1. An away 3 pts will be a great start.

Lets hear your thoughts....

my prediction is 3-1 Jamica come from behind win...or more and likely 1-1 draw...depending pon if Prince Marlon will finish him chances

lawd... warlord pon de wagon... welcome... i think the boyz will surprise many and leave canada with 3 pts... i also agree that simoes already has his team for the match... i dont believe he will take any debutants to the match... simoes knows what is at stake here...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
        lawd... warlord pon de wagon... welcome... i think the boyz will surprise many and leave canada with 3 pts... i also agree that simoes already has his team for the match... i dont believe he will take any debutants to the match... simoes knows what is at stake here...
        Baddaz,

Im not a waggonist. Im a realist. I always wanted this team to get to SA2010 but I still believe that Simoes and his coaching staff along with some of his player selections in past games leaves alot to be desired and this team will have alot of problems in this round of qualifiers. I know football well enough to see it, but I will get behind the team and if they prove me wrong then a suh it go.

Youre right tho..Simoes knows whats at stake here. I dont think he's that foolish to play debutants in these big games. What concerns me is that he still hasnt addressed some of the problems plaguing this team. For starters not having Noseworthy and Davis will be a big loss in defence.

Can't understand why Noseworthy wasn't considered, I guess Simoes can guarantee that we will pass this crucial stage.

Blessed

Warlord, I feel good esp. since I know you naw pick the team.

Welcome to di wagon boss. Enjoy ur stay. I see u been hoppin from wagon to wagon and I hope you've made your final decision.

Hop on fast cause we will leave you. We nah ramp. We will make a little space fi you but nuh bother wid nuh the name dropping bout who better than we.

Team play this thing and a dat Simoes a deal with. In case you nuh see is a defensive unit Simoes a try develop yah now. Simoes nuh like the fast and foolish defenders them and the cane cutting, he likes players who read the game and play intelligent defense.

Nuh worry one way or another we a go beat some bwoy so just jump on and nuh think twice.

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
                  Warlord, I feel good esp. since I know you naw pick the team.

Thats just it. If I picked the team. Id be more confident that the present con artist that our our federation employed. I definitely wouldnt have Fuller in my final 18.

But time will tell whether or not I was right all along.

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                    Welcome to di wagon boss. Enjoy ur stay. I see u been hoppin from wagon to wagon and I hope you've made your final decision.

LOL.. not yet on the waggon. I still have my doubts about Simoes and his coaching staff's ability. We'll see how far he carries this team and if it fails we'll see if he takes responsibility for it.

Con artist?

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
                      Thats just it. If I picked the team. Id be more confident that the present con artist that our our federation employed. I definitely wouldnt have Fuller in my final 18.

But time will tell whether or not I was right all along.
                      Simoes is a con artist?

You may not like his style, tactics or player selection.. that's all ok.. criticism is healthy.

...What is not subject to argument is his achievements with Jamaica. What was the status of Jamaican football just 14 years ago? Jamaica had zero recognition, a disorganized bunch of players masquerading as a team, and certainly no forum like this plotting or agonising how to reach the World Cup.
                      Yes we always had the potential.. but he unlocked it.

Now the con artist has a very limited time to prepare for qualifiers... players who are mostly abroad, undeveloped and unexposed locals - making for a team that has yet to be settled.... that's not his fault... that's the fault of the federation- mainly the prior leadership.

If it takes a con artist to achieve where we are today (flawed and incomplete as the program is) I'd take that charlatan any day of the week.

Time to fry Canada again.