The RBSC Apologizes for the Blackout

• The RBSC Apologizes for the Blackout

While carrying out some necessary repairs last night, the Forum was inadvertently shut down all day today.

We regret any inconvenience this shutdown may have caused and the temporary loss of camaraderie to which we have grown accustomed.

Mosiah

RE: The RBSC Apologizes for the Blackout

... and here I was thinking Tilla and RF gone pon strike.

And all this time mi did tink dem ban mi like JB. :doze:

LOL....You weren't the only one Hortikal. I had to e-mail Tilla specifically and ask him if he JB'ed me or what. Then I realized seh it was not just me but the entire forum. As my good friend Yuttie would say....Tilla delete so much till him delete himself.

Now I see it was all part of Mosiah's master plan.

You see how 'im 'tand deh Lazie? Just because Liverpool get duss out by Man U Mo decide to shut down de entire forum so dat nobody could gloat. I amon to you Mo! - T.K.

Lawks! If I was to shut down the forum every time Liverpooh lose, wi wouldn't 'ave no forum!

Still - YNWA!

Mosiah (10/24/2006)While carrying out some necessary repairs last night, the Forum was inadvertently shut down all day today.

We regret any inconvenience this shutdown may have caused and the temporary loss of camaraderie to which we have grown accustomed.

Mosiah
            I said to myself , lawd dem catch me. But I am back in the flow now.

Big BIG respect out to de forum MVP. Yu know the forum cannot exist without you. I was really hoping to myself that they were going to surprise us andchange the forum back to the way it was but no such luck. Oh well. - T.K.

I missed it so much, can imagine all the other Internet Junkies (IJ) were feeling out of place too.

LOL, me too Hortikal, had to fire off a letter of protest to Tilla right away...

Who were you trying to block at the time or which post were you trying to delete--LOL!!!

OK so how do I get a refund????

Mo,

W.r.t. to you question (it might be rhetorical) about how Jews in America feel about Darfur. Well it's one of those questions that is diffcult to answer based on its broadness. I am not sure of the relevancy or limitations of "in America" maybe it's becuase this is where the buck stops.

Anyway, I can tell you that for the first time in it's history, the Holocaust Museum closed its doors for one day to draw attention to the genocide in Darfur.

Yesterday was national call in day. Below is the headline of the e-mail that was sent to me.

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=552 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD>Join National Call-in for Darfur Today!</TD></TR><TR><TD height=10></TD></TR><TR><TD vAlign=top>

Dear GaryD,

Today is United Nations Day! Join Africa Action, Darfur Rehabilitation Project, Genocide Intervention Network, American Jewish World Service and others across the country to call the White House! Activists, students, and religious leaders are participating in this national call-in day for Darfur will you join us?

So there is Jewish awareness but frankly most (not just Jews) don't seem to care enough to try to help bring about change. I am most disappointed with the African diaspora.

Guidance</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

GaryD (10/25/2006)Mo,

W.r.t. to you question (it might be rhetorical) about how Jews in America feel about Darfur. Well it's one of those questions that is diffcult to answer based on its broadness. I am not sure of the relevancy or limitations of "in America" maybe it's becuase this is where the buck stops.

Anyway, I can tell you that for the first time in it's history, the Holocaust Museum closed its doors for one day to draw attention to the genocide in Darfur.

Yesterday was national call in day. Below is the headline of the e-mail that was sent to me.

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=552 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD>Join National Call-in for Darfur Today!</TD></TR><TR><TD height=10></TD></TR><TR><TD vAlign=top>

Dear GaryD,

Today is United Nations Day! Join Africa Action, Darfur Rehabilitation Project, Genocide Intervention Network, American Jewish World Service and others across the country to call the White House! Activists, students, and religious leaders are participating in this national call-in day for Darfur will you join us?

So there is Jewish awareness but frankly most (not just Jews) don't seem to care enough to try to help bring about change. I am most disappointed with the African diaspora.

Guidance</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
                          Greetings! ...

...and, You should have put up that White House number?

Karl,

Below is the rest of the e-mail with number. Very happy you are interested/care. Hope you will participate next time. Will try to remember to send you the particulars but if you subscribe you can get the info directly.

Thanks and Guidance

Call TODAY! Call President Bush and let him know that as a permanent member on the Security Council, the U.S. needs to make an international intervention in Darfur a top priority. Help us to keep up the pressure by tying up all 1,000 phone lines of the White House (TODAY at 12:00pm EST 9:00am Pacific time) for an hour. Click here for more information.

<U>Call-in Information</U>

Call (202) 456-1414.
                            If you have trouble getting through to the switchboard, help us fill up the White House voicemail by calling the comment line at (202) 456-1111.

Script:&lt;br / &gt;President Bush,
                            Today, on United Nations Day, I am calling for you to put Darfur at the top of the U.S.’ agenda at the Security Council.

If you have time, please add…

The U.S. has the power to protect. Please move beyond words to take action to stop genocide in Darfur by implementing UN Resolution 1706.

To find more ways to participate in our future actions, click here to read our 90-day strategy. Please consider creating a banner of hands to be delivered to Andrew Natsios U.S. Special Envoy to Sudan. The deadline to submit your banner has been extended to December 4, 2006. Thank you for participating with us in this action!

The Staff @ Africa Action

The forum was down? I didn't notice