Level 1 coach

• Level 1 coach

i've just completed the requirements for the WICB Level I coaching certificate and i must say that it was tougher than the FA Level I course.i am now required to coach in the community to get the certficate (good move i think) so ihope to complete itby working with my son's school. i must confess i did both courses so i could coach my boys...the football one starting to pay off!!!

RE: Level 1 coach

Hey, Bora nuh sign yet, and you can be considered a farin coach. Yuh waan Boxhill numbah? :hehe:

WICB? Gamma, dat mean yuh can teach future ballerinas now? West Indies Coach of Ballerina, bettah yuh mek fi yute dem duh Curling iyah!

that's the plan!

CONGRATS!

I'll be hoping you'll keep us informed on the football coaching!

Hey Gamma, Congrats.... the course is demanding especially when you have wife and kids. Sparing the six days to do itwas a challenge for me. I only just completed the course myself (Sunday gone was the exam day) and having done the D licence for Football some time back I have to agree with your observation regarding the relative merits of the two. I 'm not sure where the FA ranks with the "D" but suffice to say this WICB course is right up there.

In fact the facilitator of our course shared some emails with us from the ECB which concluded that the WICB Level I was superior to theirs.

Twenty of us affiiliated with the club (The Harvard Club in POS) where I coach did the course. Four did not achieve the passing grade, due in great part to lack of preparation o their part if not mental physical. Surprisingly I managed to top this group after ... howoever the marks are beside the point, it really is how we apply what we've learnt that will really tell the tale of how successful we are.

Whoever at the WICB developed the course deserves a great deal of credit for having done their homework. I get the impression that a lot of what the Aussies do was modeled. And interestingly, they studied footage of WI greats when they began developing their programmes.

If only local Football and the CBU would get their act together to get local coaches on the same page with a dynamic programme like this one.

Good luck in your coaching endeavours. BTW Who was your facilitator? We had a very knowledgeable guy by the name of Kumar Rampat.

pr

we had phillip service with dinesh ramdin making guest appearances for batting and wicket keeping.

i ordered some of the practice gear, plastic stumps, bats and soft balls for my personal use. i hope to get it soon.

yes iyah, after the first day i-man did pain up a way.....especially the hamstrings from doing reps of long barrier fielding and to think i play football at least twice a week and tennis at least once a week.

They have coaches in cricket? But what de backside. Nuh all yu haffi duh is swing bat and ketch ball? How hard can that be to the point where yu need a coach much less a coach wid a coaching license to rhatid. Gamma yu large. Congrats breds. - T.K.

tenky...unnuh gwa'an disrespect the gentleman's sport (no.... mi naw talk the sport of ogling go go dancers) ......mi know whey mi a duh....

MLK had a dream...mi have a plan!!!!!

Allright boss man gwan dun de place wid cricket. Congratulations. Keep up the good work. It is a big feeling of accomplishment when you pass a test and get your license isn't it? You feel almost like super man. At least that is how I felt. - T.K.

Damn...Peter R?

Suh yuh a coach tuh?

Gwaan, sah! CONGRATS!

Gamma (10/25/2006).....especially the hamstrings from doing reps of long barrier fielding and to think i play football at least twice a week and tennis at least once a week.
                        Yuh figet the TWICE a week sailing:P (wha happen to the yacht?)

CONGRATS - Gwan large up yuself!!

Great job, I am proud of you, do you think the defensive blitzing system will work for your pickney dem?

of a sort..yes.