Tappa not ready for comeback - 'We tried, but it was tough f

True. I think.

Or it could be that he is delusional about the 98 side and thinks that those players' skill will never be equalled.

Side..?

How 'side' come innah dis...nuh Tappa him a talk bout ?

Although never is a long time.. maybe within the next 20 years wi might get lucky..

I do not see your point. The fact is, Tappa's tank was on E when CB and Laza were trying to build a side around him. Hue was quality and should be includes when he was playing with that Bum side in Sweden. Shavr did not fail at football when he was not offered a contract with a team in the conference league back when he was in his teens. Teams like employers will sign/hire you or don't sign/hire you for various reasons, not because you are not good at what you do.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I think he is thinking that bringiong back part of the 1998 side is key to Qualification. Hence he is looking to Andy, Burton, Pepe and I hear he is even checking to see if Simpson and Hall would be interested in coming back. I think it is out of desperation than anything else. . .
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

tilla why is hue not in the mix?

I do not see your point. The fact is, Tappa's tank was on E when CB and Laza were trying to build a side around him. Hue was quality and should be includes when he was playing with that Bum side in Sweden. Shavr did not fail at football when he was not offered a contract with a team in the conference league back when he was in his teens. Teams like employers will sign/hire you or don't sign/hire you for various reasons, not because you are not good at what you do.
              The point is tappa on E could still make the team. The only players u could argue had more to offer in midfield were Andy and Hue.Either way he would still have a significant part to play.

Simoes living in the past.

Simoes need to get beyond France 98 squad and start developing a young squad for the future. I can't believe he was seriously trying to revied Tappa when there are so much other young players available.

Tappa ah general from nineteen how long, done ebry ting weh nuff bwoy dream an wondah bout. Once Simoes didah considah Tappa dem di miggle need sumpn special bad. Mi kina love Hue wid di leadah but him need fi stan an be counted inna crucial times ah di game. Is di ongle reservation mi have bout di yout deh. Andy wi always play ah part but sumpn smooth like silk missing from di miggle. Das why Simoes didah wonder if Tappa have nuh run lef inna di foot dem.

The point is tappa on E could still make the team.
                    It is not that Tappa could make the team on merit, he was given preferential treatment by CB and Lazza on hopes that he could reproduce his 1998 form. This was done while ignoring the younger and inform Hue to the detriment of the team.

There is a reason why Tappa was riding pine at some bad teams in the UK. He had lost the desire and drive to play the game as he did in the mid to late 90s.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                      tilla why is hue not in the mix?
                      Maybe the same reason he was not called when CB was in charge. Also, they could just have better players than Hue.

Originally posted by No Mercy View Post
                        Simoes need to get beyond France 98 squad and start developing a young squad for the future. I can't believe he was seriously trying to revied Tappa when there are so much other young players available.
                        developing a squad for the future?? madness!

The future is now... qualifiers start in a couple of weeks.

This is no time for excessive experimentation either with players too unseasoned, uninterested or too old. We need results now.. the future can wait.

The fact that Tappa was considered points to a serious weakness in midfield playmaking and problem solving... obviously a desperate move by Simoes.

Who is the solution? Who are these "so much other young players" who can deliver results NOW in qualifiers?

Some were tried against Trinidad in a friendly and did not look the part... you want to use them in WC qualifying? more madness!

They have potential to be good but we don't have time for potential we need performance immediately.

The team is always easy to select when one has no responsibility for the results.

my yout...no disrespect but a which part a Jamaica yuh come from cause jah know....