• LuLu long time nuh see. You new boss slaming the players

Hearts boss slams 'lazy' players

Laszlo wants to see greater desire from his players

Hearts manager Csaba Laszlo believes club owner Vladimir Romanov has been guilty of rewarding "lazy" players.
    "I have come to a club where I have met a lot of nice people," he said. "Now I would like to change this. I want people who are hungry for success.
    "Mr Romanov has made a big mistake and the mistake is he has given these people a very nice life. And a lot of these people - not all - are lazy.
    "They are lazy. I have said to Mr Romanov we must change this."
    The former Uganda boss arrived at Tynecastle earlier his month and has already talked of trimming the large squad he has inherited.
    The 44-year-old is also anxious to bring in some new faces of his own.
    The Romanov regime has seen several managers come and go, while highly-paid players like Mauricio Pinilla, Mirsad Beslija, Juho Makela and Jose Goncalves have failed to make an impact.
    "This isn't negative but in professional football if you have players who are successful they deserve to earn very good money," added Laszlo.
    "Players at clubs like Bayern Munich, Celtic and Rangers deserve money.
    MY SPORT: DEBATE
    What do you make of Laszlo's comments?

"But if you don't have success you can't cry out all of the time for money. "A lot of people say bad things about Mr Romanov but maybe the biggest mistake he has made is putting a lot of money in the club and hasn't got anything back. "He must change his attitude and we must look right now at which characters deserve the money. We can give players a good salary but for the bonuses and success they must work very hard."

Hi Assasin,
    It's the collapse of the Romanov Empire. I quite like the soundbites coming from "Chaba" but the dictator will soon have him out the revolving door if he keeps speaking out like that. No-one is allowed to have their own opinions at Tynecastle any more. It's a daily soap opera.
    The decent players we did have were sold because they spoke out against the regime.
    There's barely a single player I'd keep. No-one with half a brain wants to sign for us cos they know about the ridiculous training methods (wheelbarrows races!) and interference in team selection from upstairs.
    Romanov almost never shows his face in Edinburgh now. He daren't.
    Chaba is our last chance. I just hope he gets given some freedom to make his own decisions and bring in some decent players.

Hi Lulu, glad to see you're here. I guess you have become more of a peruser than a poster these days.

Re: "No-one with half a brain wants to sign for us..." Ahm...erm... don't be too sure! There are many players in the Caribbean (especially Jamaica), who would jump at the chance to sign for Hearts of Midlo. Here are some who I would I would readily reccomend to you and the Big Brass at Hearts:

Keammar "Dada" Daley, midfield (MeadHeaven FC); Ricardo "Savi" Cousins, Midfield (PMU); Roen Nelson striker (PMU); Teofore Bennett, striker (Petrobas Angola); Obrien Woodbine, midfield/leftback (Reno FC); Andre Darby, defender (Naggo Head FC); and Dwayne Kerr, keeper (GC Foster)
      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Luuuu!

i miss courtney.....

i know. i couldn't even say it the way he would.

Lulululululllluuu !!

Hello People. I still pop in to the forum occasionally. Not online as much these days as I have an "evilous" boss!
                Hope you're all doing well.
                No picnic this year?

Question.

Are there any other football leagues you know of that fine clubs for indiscipline? Hearts just got fined 40,000 quid. This seems like the league having two bites of the same cherry since the players are already suspended etc. Wondering how it would stand in a court of law as it's like double jeopardy. Do any other countries do this?

evilous....LOVE it!!!

no picnic this year it seems...the time is far spent to plan that now...