Wow!! Is the Jakan population that big in Texas? If so, why?
Jam vs El Sal match impressions!!
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
"JOBS" Good housing prices, you can still get what would probably qualify as a mansion in ja for under 300k you cannot get that in any large metro area in the uS. Not in NY, Chicago, LA, bay area, Atlanta anywhere on the east coast. Also nuff sunshine, a little too damn hot though. DFW have an entertainment product, especially on the sports side that is probably as close to NY 9in terms of options) as you can get in the US.
Brush, you right it is Taylor, I just looked at the picture on the site for taylor, for some reason I had another vision/mental picture of what Taylor look like in my mind so looking at this guyyesterday at no point was I thinking this was Taylor.
Good report Stoni!! Yuh really put us the readers at the match."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Jamaicans are waggonists. If it sounds like we are going to qualify for the World Cup, look how they will start coming out of the woodwork."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Assasin View Postso now him nuh good ?TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
respek for this report... nice!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Stonigut View Post# 8 replaced wolfe, small youth ( I don't like small in my players at all) unless they are very good and intensely competitive and bring something unusual to the table, this youth started out missing a few basic headers, mainly due to lack of height, which really irked me, but this youth seems to be something unusual he is clearly competitive and had a little fire to his play, showed multiple instances of this and shut down a couple guys attacking on the flank, used his body well to hold off an El Sal player on a few occasions, I saw a few instances of good play and intensity of desire I would like to see more of this youth.
Originally posted by Stonigut View Post# 4 Looked like the man of the match to me, the youth was solid, cool, combative a man for all seasons, he was consistently tenacious and intelligent and brought it on every play, he clearly was a man intent on imparting his world vision on all within his domain. All the guys around me also thought he was the best player on the field, an English friend that was with me thought this guy was very good and thought he also was the best Ja player on the field yesterday.
Thanks bredrin for taking the time out to do this . Nuff respek.
So you mean to say the players don't have their name on the back of their jersey? Somebody could make a few dollars selling photocopies of the lineup they hand to the media guys...Peter R
Thanks for the report StoniG; it somewhat put me at the game. A very nice and seemingly unbiassed report. Your take on Evan Taylor has me thinking though, because in the games I've watched him play on TV I have not been impressed. I hope he is truly shaping into what The Prof is looking for in a #7.
One thing I wished you had done too, is to have included the position of the player you numbered; that would've made the guessing work easier.
I think # 4 is Jermaine taylor; # 8 is Eric Vernon and # 21 is JeVaughn watson.
And #16 Keammar Daley is actually Dark Blues, not Green & Black. You probably confusing him as being a C-Bar youth because his former youth/club coach (R.I.P.) also was the coach for the Rabalac squad.
I do hope that #14 wasn't Cousins who played so poorly! After so much talk, expectations, self-proclamation by the player and nuff Big Ups by Mr Paw, it would really be very disappointing to see "Savi" failing to impress in two auditions.
Overall though, a very good take on the game. Nuff Big Ups for its timeliness too! Why can't we get more of this from Ites who reside in areas where ReggaeBoyz games are played? And why the bloody fabric Jamaicans refuse to attend games?"The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
Most of the times "Savi" has his hair in braids. I don't know who else plays in braids."The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011