Realistically what do us as ardent fans of Jamaica expect to get out of today's game....for me it is a win win situation and a positive result (draw or better) will bring an overall good vibe to the team, it will just be an added bonus. If them lose no biggie because some man that would a never get a run will gain a little experience that might turn out useful.
Call me crazy...but I would love to see us win but I wouldn't mind losing either. Even though it won't be the same team that plays Canada the media seem to like to over hype something, remember 98 campaign when Canada was coming here to play they posted pictures of the "National Stadium", which was really stadium east, with a hole in the wall and a goat on the field, and when them come and get them fat 1-0 and go back a dem yard the whole perception changed. Well if El Salvador, 117th ranked (I think) beat Jamaica I guarantee if you check Canada's newspaper or link up one a fi dem fans you gwen hear how much Jamaica nuh good and blah blah blah...I call that false impression....and that mentality has been responsible for many unexpected outcomes, think Italy v Brazil (86 I think) with Rossi, Stoitchkov and Letchkov Bulgaria (94 I think) side which everybody did laugh after, Senegal (2002 which everybody say every win was a fluke)....alrite Canada when El Salvador fix up wi C side please think say Toronto is going to be like a "stroll in a Sunday pick up game at the park" (quote, Sir Alex Fergusson)