Blanco in Mexican squad to play Jamaica

• Blanco in Mexican squad to play Jamaica

Blanco in Mexican squad to play Jamaica.
    July 25 2008
    Football - News
    Famous Mexican striker Cuanhtemoc Blanco, who was voted Man of the Match in the MLS All Stars game on Thursday after setting up one goal and scoring another in his teams 2-1 victory against West Ham United, has been selected in the Mexican squad to play against Jamaica in CONCACAF World Cup qualifying on September 6 at the National Stadium.
    Blanco, the second highest goalscorer for Mexico behind Carlos Hermosillo, has been deadly in the MLS this season for the Chicago Fire and new coach Sven Goran Ericksson has decided to call him to replace naturalized Mexican Antonio Naelson “Sinha” who is injured. Veteran Blanco, 35, who netted against Jamaica in the last game he played here, is the second highest player in the MLS behind only David Beckham (US$2.67 million to $6.5 million).
    The others selected are: Carlos Vela (Arsenal), Giovani Dos Santos (Tottenham) and Nery Castillo (Manchester City), all from the English Premier League.

To get the entire squad and more interesting stories log on to www.JamaicaWin.com Jamaica's most dynamic sports site!

2-1?

Simoes better draw fi Skill Cole or Lindy yah now.

Blanco has been extraordinary with his Chicago outfit...

I watched him yesterday and was sure he would get a call-up for the MexTico squad.

Did you see the goal he scored against WHU?

Bloody fantastic mate!!

Blanco have been great with the fire. He is doing his last lap well. 100% effort in every game.

His goal lastnight was great.

Just could help but take a little Jab. It look like a him and the other old foot(Borgetti) a go start again.

The others selected are: Carlos Vela (Arsenal), Giovani Dos Santos (Tottenham) and Nery Castillo (Manchester City), all from the English Premier League.
            Mi mumma

"if you are a big tree, I am a small axe......................."

No worry

yo dada mi feel say Jamaica gwen get 10 points at best....and mi a 100% Jamaican fan....cause wid that deh Mexican team weh nah guh out score dem pon any field inna any country, so that a 0 points (1 at best) over the two game dem, we suppose to beat Honduras inna Jamaica and draw wid them a dem yard, so that a 4 points, and mi expect say wi fix up Canada inna both games cause them have potential but mi think say them overrated, so that a 6 points....wah unu think

Check Canada and Honduras them have a whole heap a impressive club pro as well.

As bob say "if you are a big tree,................" no watch nothing.

Lawwwddd! Pepe inna worries now! Remember 5 years ago how Blanco burned Pepe to score and beat us at the office? Clovis was coach then.
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Trust me this is a different Pepe now ...

Pepe is better defensively now than he was in 98 campaign. Pepe is a smarter and more responsible player plus his injured left leg is better now.

Yes, and he is a couple yards slower now too. Blanco is a good player, but he too could have lost a few steps since five years ago. My worries would be more about the younger players like Giovianni Dos Santos etc.
                        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Carlos Vela is a particularly promising attacker for the Mexicans.

Dos Santos has gotten far more of the hype, but Vela has impressed me more from what I have seen of the two.

we are DOOMED!!!!!!! ~kiss teet'~

BEEE AFRAID.

the Aliens are coming.