• Shelton leaves Sheffield

Shelton departs

Posted on: Thu 24 Jul 2008
    The Blades have allowed Luton Shelton to join top Norwegian side Valerenga.
    The Jamaican striker has joined the Tippeligaen side for a £1m fee, which could rise should Shelton's stay with the Norwegians be successful. The Blades have also negotiated a sell-on fee.
    "Luton wasn't exactly what I was looking for, he was a bit of a maverick," said Kevin Blackwell. "This opportunity arose for him to play regularly and is just what he needs at this stage of his career."
    Shelton, 22, scored just four times for United, including the famous balloon-gate goal in the FA Cup victory over Manchester City in January. His best game for the Blades, though, was undoubtedly the Premiership encounter against Manchester United, when he caused problems for the defence of the champions-elect.
    Valerenga finished in seventh position in the Tippeligaen last season and list former Manchester United defender Ronny Johnsen amongst their playing staff. Interestingly, former Blades player Mick Speight is on their coaching staff.

http://www.sufc.premiumtv.co.uk/page....html#continue

Luton wasn't exactly what I was looking for, he was a bit of a maverick,"

That is what I have been saying all along. Leggo the youth. Robson never believe and neither did Blacky so let go the youth make him go play ball.

The things them need to work on with Shelton, is some stuff that you would generally teach teenagers. Once he improves those aspects of his game, then he would be able to stay in the EPL.

Luton wasn't exactly what I was looking for, he was a bit of a maverick,"

That is what I have been saying all along. Leggo the youth. Robson never believe and neither did Blacky so let go the youth make him go play ball.
        Oooooh bwoy?
        ...and Simoes' last letter...?
        I hope not!

Karl them man deh play the old English style ball game. A James Beattie a their ideal of an ideal striker. Shelton is not a great header of the ball and they don't play to his strenght so he would never fit in.

What is Shelton's strength?

figet it Karl. Him nuh have no strenght, he is a Jamaican baller.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                The things them need to work on with Shelton, is some stuff that you would generally teach teenagers. Once he improves those aspects of his game, then he would be able to stay in the EPL.
                Shelton is capable of playing in the EPL right now! But it has to be with the right team and with a manager that knows how to develop and use him.

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
                  Shelton is capable of playing in the EPL right now! But it has to be with the right team and with a manager that knows how to develop and use him.
                  Shelton is capable of playing in the EPL right now if only he thinks of TEAM first!
                  Last edited by Karl; July 24, 2008, 03:53 PM.

figet it Karl. Him nuh have no strenght, he is a Jamaican baller.
                    Sorry, I will not not join you there!
                    I'll tell you that he can improve...but the only thing he lacks why he could not make the Sheffield United team...was TEAM!

The man plays a silly selfish game! If he fixes that he becomes top player/good EPL player!

...and so it is for Fuller!

How many top EPL player you have who don't play TEAM?

Based on your reasoning there is none.

and the WORST offender of them all TH14...

you mean the man who win the best player award?

How many top EPL player you have who don't play TEAM?

Based on your reasoning there is none.
                            Good!

and the WORST offender of them all TH14...
                              Speak the truth on what I said!
                              In his last 2 years!