• Maturity brings out best in Edson Buddle

Maturity brings out best in Buddle

For Edson Buddle, the expectations came from birth. That's what happens when you're named after the greatest soccer player ever.

Winston Buddle, who played professionally in Jamaica, named his son after Edson Arantes do Nascimento, known the world over as Pele. That was on May 21, 1981, long before Edson Buddle was a soccer prodigy out of New Rochelle, N.Y., long before he made his professional debut at the age of 18.

Along with expectations come potential, a word that's followed Buddle around seemingly from the first time he kicked a ball through most of his professional career.

(continue)

mi think Becks teammates them nuh good.

he is one of a few. The rest are awful.

The Galaxy is very strong in attack. Just look at Donovan leading the league in both goals and assists. And Buddle, currently in 2nd place for goals, is having his best year ever.

It's their defense that is hurting them. Abel Xavier in particular is a disaster.

Which MLS team don't have a few idiots on it?

i though he was released...xavier that is....

He went off on Ruud the other day, saw a little piece on fox.

that doesn't change the point

well they are like every other team in the MLS.

and that still does not change the point.

Well with 250 million them coulda buy a whole team

The Galaxy is not spending that, so that figure is irrelevant.

Who has $250 million to spend?

Please don't tell me that you still don't understand that the Galaxy is not paying Beckham anything close to that kind of salary.

It nuh matter, somebody paying him right?
                            A deal is a deal.

What is the point of the statement. Is like anytime you don't have a point, you try and find some other nonsense to say that has no relation to the initial statement.