Maturity brings out best in Edson Buddle

Well couldn't you come with the same deal with six players instead of one?

How is that not relevant. Unnu just think one track sometimes.

The fact is LA is like most teams in the league, Some good players and some very bad ones.

Originally posted by Me View Post
      What is the point of the statement. Is like anytime you don't have a point, you try and find some other nonsense to say that has no relation to the initial statement.
      That's why his user name is Asinine.

call yourself lucky. I will make the personal statement go by, I won't go as low as you.

Great, and that still has nothing to do with the intial point.

That's Sass for you!

so why are you all complaining about the quality teammates beckham have?

Unnu expect him fi come in the MLS and have Real Madrid teammates?

Them say a pure idiot deh pon LA team. You never see the posts the other day?

Them can gwaan chat now. Did you read Karl post on the subject?

Now them can take the high road.

Complaining? Why would I complain when I am no LA Galaxy or Beckham fan. I simply state the reality of his substandard teammates, but in your attempt to give your point relevance, you are assuming things.

Stop going all over the place.

Stop taking things personal, are you the only forumite who posted on the subject?

Did you see other people saying Becks teammates nuh good? I bet you won't remember that either. In order to prove a point how becks is good forumites point to the fact that his teammates are no good. Now we can cut that with a knife. He has the leading scorer in Donovan and the Bundle who is holding his own. He has other player such as Ruiz etc. Not saying all a them is good but to put it on his teammate where the league is all equal is nothing but false.

If Beck is injured I see LA performing in the same breath and holding their own in the league.

Comprehension to rhatid.

It truly makes no sense me repeating myself.

Okay Assassin, your point is relevant.

mi think Becks teammates them nuh good.

...yet you expect Becks to do more than he is doing?

Massa there is only so much you can do if for example, your teammates cannot even keep the ball such that you can have continuous flow in play...get regular touches.

It is fact that not everytime and in every position Becks receives the ball it is going to be the right time to put in that killer pass and or killer cross. Check Becks' games once again and zero in on his play - with and without the ball.

If Beck is injured I see LA performing in the same breath and holding their own in the league.
                          Joke statement that!

...or made by someone not understanding...not just Becks' contribution...but also the game!

Originally posted by Me View Post
                            What is the point of the statement. Is like anytime you don't have a point, you try and find some other nonsense to say that has no relation to the initial statement.
                            strawman

noun
                            2. a weak or sham argument set up to be easily refuted

Since Buddle is not a part of the US national player pool, is he good enough to play for Jamaica? We would be bringing him back to his roots as his father played for Jamaica in the past. If he has not represented the USA officially as yer, then he could qualify.
                              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

didn't he play a game for the US?