HVFC 1 - Reggae Boyz 2

• HVFC 1 - Reggae Boyz 2

HVFC lost to the Reggae Boyz 2-1 in a fiercely contested friendly last evening at the Compound.

Got a chance to see Nathan Koo-Boothe who started in defence for the Boyz. He is a big boy, probably every bit of the 6'-5" he is listed as and easily over 200 lbs, I would imagine. Wasn't really tested by HVFC but he played a calm and controlled game. I don't believe I heard his name in the team for the El Salvador match, but when you struggle to maintain a place in a Conference team then one has to wonder.

Fiercely contested?
    Cho man, give us some real indepth view of your thoughts on the match?

Mo his misfortune has been mostly because of injuries.

Then he has problems, but the record shows that he struggled in the Conference. Now, I'm not writing him off. He did look composed and able last evening, but would want to see what he looks like when the level is raised.

Seemed very tactical. The RBs surrendered the half to HVFC when they lost the ball but applied strong pressure when HVFC ventured forward. On the other hand, HVFC applied a high press on the Boyz which they handled pretty well for the most part.

Keith Kelly was the target of many rough tackles, as he tried his best to shield off a marauding bunch, while Maestro took a little while to settle.

Still waiting on Evan Taylor to show me more. He does have a heavy foot, but makes too many errors overdribbling and with his first touch.

Glad to see Shawn Sawyers getting some time in goal midway in the second half. He almost saved the penalty that gave HVFC their consolation goal.

"Seemed very tactical" That is what I like to hear. First step, good from both sides.

I am pleased that at least some a the youngsters can be in a decent camp for a week or two. Both HV and the national team, hopefully they will show some improvement.

We really have to take this thing serious because we really need some replacement for the bibi and the fullers fast.

So, who scored the goals?

Kavin Bryan for the Boyz, then an unknown. Then Jomo got the HVFC goal from the penalty spot. All 3 goals in the 2nd half.

Who could be the unknown if you are at the game.

What yu fraid fi just ask who just score...

wha if them tell you a either tha bredda deh or the next one side a him?

Seemed very tactical. The RBs surrendered the half to HVFC when they lost the ball but applied strong pressure when HVFC ventured forward. On the other hand, HVFC applied a high press on the Boyz which they handled pretty well for the most part.

Keith Kelly was the target of many rough tackles, as he tried his best to shield off a marauding bunch, while Maestro took a little while to settle.

Still waiting on Evan Taylor to show me more. He does have a heavy foot, but makes too many errors overdribbling and with his first touch.

Glad to see Shawn Sawyers getting some time in goal midway in the second half. He almost saved the penalty that gave HVFC their consolation goal.
                      Thank you!

yes