Freddy Adu goes to Monaco on loan

Yuh & Lazie right Jamaica doesnt have 25 Adus .man caan suh wutless after the hype.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

He is going to be an ambassador for the United States. I can picture Freddy Adu as the player to do for U.S. soccer what Ben Johnson did for Canadian sprinting.

Assasin--he yout is still a yout. Let's give him a chance.

i am sure if it was your yout O'Brian (or whatever his name is)--getting all this international exposure..nobady could talk to yuh on this forum.

BTW: I heard that the Atlanta Silverback stadium may be expanding. In that case you may haffy drive into my terri-terri.

What you don't realise is that they are putting the weight of the world on Freddy's shoulder. A them fi give the youth a chance, don't put rope around the youth neck by comparing him to such greats. Freddy Adu is a decent player and he deserves the chances he gets put statement like those just make me want to scream.

If Obrien getting his day fine but don't tell me he is like Usain Bolt of track. As a player those are not easy expectations to live up to.

What you don't realise is that they are putting the weight of the world on Freddy's shoulder.
            Who is "they"?

You do realize that the man who made those statements is the Monaco club president and has nothing to do with MLS, don't you?

So because him a the president of Monaco his careless statement is correct?

Freddy Adu in my opinion would be a much better player if he wasn't use as such an advertisement tool, started with MLS and the people in America who was talking bout the next Pele.

Well I'd sure love to see something that shows when someone in MLS called him the next Pele.

did I say anyone in the MLS said he was the next Pele? I said they used him as a marketing tool. It was in the media all over America that he was the next Pele in case you missed it and but I am certain you didn't.

Freddy Adu, ambassador to France

AS Monaco finalized the loan deal that brings American Freddy Adu from Benfica to the French league. Jerome de Bontin, Monaco's French-American president, said Thursday that the club has an option to buy Adu for 5 million euros ($8 million) at the end of the season, and he was on the lookout to sign another American before the end of the French transfer window in August.

"He is the leading figure of a new generation of U.S. players," de Bontin said of Adu. "He is going to be an ambassador for the United States. I can picture Freddy Adu, for instance, as the one player who can do for U.S. soccer what Greg LeMond did for U.S. cycling when he won his first Tour de France. Let's be frank, U.S. soccer is unknown in France and in some ways looked down upon. Freddy and AS Monaco can change that."

(continue)

Freddy arrives in Monaco

YAY!!

Best wishes Freddy!!