Stoke's First Signing..Not Austin

• Stoke's First Signing..Not Austin

Dave Kitson signed from Reading for 5.5M. I think this is a good addition for Stoke

Hull manager Phil Brown has confirmed the Premier League newcomers have made a bid for Wigan striker Marlon King.

The 28-year-old scored one goal in 15 games for the Latics after joining from Watford for £5million in the January transfer window.

Brown told the Hull Daily Mail: 'We are talking to Steve Bruce and my chairman is talking to their chairman about the possibilities of Marlon King coming to the club.

'There's a long way to go but there's a bid on the table.'

It is believed the offer would break the club record fee of £2million which they paid Plymouth for Peter Halmosi on Wednesday

Kitson is a good fit for that team. He is the type of forward that suits Fuller's game.

It's ah worry dat de bionic man Mr Austin don't get de nod yet.....very worrying.
        “I am not a politician..I only suffer the consequences”.......Peter Tosh

Boxhill left us with a dismal FIFA ranking. It is a long shot for Austin to get a work permit, since the country needs at least 70 FIFA ranking.

Originally posted by Raggs View Post
            It's ah worry dat de bionic man Mr Austin don't get de nod yet.....very worrying.
            Austin deal is contingent on a work permit, so, in effect, he is signed up...just waiting on the home office.

Stoke winger on trial at Oldham
              Stoke City's Jamaican international left-winger Demar Phillips has joined Oldham on trial.

The 25-year-old, is set to play for the Latics in Saturday's friendly at Grimsby and manager John Sheridan says that may lead to a season-long loan.

"Hopefully he will do well and give me food for thought. There is a chance of first-team football for him here," he told the club website.

Phillips has made just two substitute appearances for Stoke.

Story from BBC SPORT:
              http://news.bbc.co.uk/go/pr/fr/-/spo...ic/7514447.stm

Published: 2008/07/18 15:21:54 GMT

© BBC MMVIII
              How dem fi waan gi big premiership balla trial? Wey dem really a try? Demar haffi guh pon trial dat nuh mek nuh sense.

This is what Luton Shelton needs....to go out on loan.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

This is what Luton Shelton needs....to go out on loan.
                  True dat!! Especially since WC qualifiers are in effect. I think if a player not playing regular first team ball he should not be a sure pick for the national team. Therefore, our players need to position themselves so as to get regular action.

I have to wonder about Stoke. They have no left winger, yet they are trying to loan Demar.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                      I have to wonder about Stoke. They have no left winger, yet they are trying to loan Demar.
                      Makes me scratch my head as well. Pulis has a penchant for using tall ballers....maybe Demar too short to play for him.