Who am I to tell a bird how to fly

• Who am I to tell a bird how to fly

As far as the coach is concerned, de youth a class and as such can do no wrong.

Sheffield United boss Neil Warnock on Claude Davis' red card:

"I don't blame Johnson for going down.

"I don't think it is anything like a penalty. The referee blew too early.

"Claude Davis id quick and got back goal-side of the lad, who realised he wasn't going to get a shot on goal and (went) down."

RE: Who am I to tell a bird how to fly

I did say that Claude was within striking distance to attempt a sliding tackle, but goalside?!?!?! HAHAHA!

Mosiah (10/21/2006)I did say that Claude was within striking distance to attempt a sliding tackle, but goalside?!?!?! HAHAHA!
      Yuh know...I looked at that 'tackle' and it looks on the 2nd and 3rd take that Claude hardly touch the fellow.

Claude did enough to cause him to lose his balance. All one has to do is to tug at someone in the manner that Claude was doing, and the player would lose his balance. I am surprised, no appalled, that you don't realise that.

Why should he get away with that foul, just because it "looks slight"? Yes, it might be slight, but it was enough to make the player lose his balance and prevented him from getting a shot off. Don't tell me that, like most Jamaican referees back in the days, someone needs to be kicked in the groin before a penalty is given!

If the Claude's tackle was a penalty then the first goal was a foul? The man practically stood on Claude's back to head the ball into the goal.

Haters you can't have it both ways so make up unnu mind. If the first goal is just the man dem playing football then the penalty should have been played the same way

respect

One of us mixing up the defenders. I think Claude could have been pushed in the back. Maybe another player was fouled when the person climbed on his shoulders.