JFF Appoints former Forumite as Press Officer

Mosiah I was looking for the JFF's Myspace and Facebook profiles and couldn't find it. Do you have any links to them and if you do could you please post the link on the site?

What is the link to the JFF website where they have the player info's and the dates for games etc along with the availibility of tickets online?

been out the loop for a while so if all this has been posted before please excuse me

do you know if the JFF have a full time internet crew of high schoolers who for their work get to attend the game free at stadium?

The final frontier is the mind and if you nah move with the times the times ago move past you

it seems as if everything is speeding up these days and it makes no sense to be around people all your life and still be in the same position

what sense does it make if you aren't building one day at a time?

one, one coco full basket

thanks in advance Mo

Dem need fi press out him alias or supmn, mek man know a who. a hide an seek ting or wha.

What's the big deal? He was not a regular poster. You might not even recall his name, but just in case he wants to use it again and not get in trouble with his new boss, low di man nuh man!

His handle should NOT be a secret, period. Why is he so special? What state secret did he reveal here that will haunt him in the future? We are all responsible for our posts, past ones and future ones and so if this person posted in the past, we should know what his handle was.

I remember some years ago Earle Bailey used to post here and he'd give some half-baked, stupid comment that couldn't stand up to my questioning. I remember how quickly some on here jumped to protect him saying that he shouldn't be forced to give answers for fear of upsetting the JFF. Please!

It's from those long ago days that I've suspected that certain posters are being shielded. Mo's tossing out of the fact that Nodley was a poster yet keeping his handle secret is revealing in itself. Keep your secret Mo and feel good!

Oh, and lest I forget, congrats Nodley on your new position. Whether you posted as Peleten, Tanpanilong, DonD, DweetSweet, Colour, Emperor or whomever else, respect due. Go do a good job for the JFF.

It's not Peleten, so we can start the process of elimination.

But really, on this issue, I think your last sentence is probably the best way to look at the whole thing ... some posters choose a handle to protect their privacy, whether for business reasons or just to be private, or just to have a handle.

Remember, the discussions we have here is like we in our drawing room with a group of close friends, where the "what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas" applies; except the whole wide world can read what you're saying. By maintaining your privacy, you can be freer to express your opinions without fear of potential negative repercussions.

So, I understand why Mo did not reveal the handle. It is good to know that people in the limelight use this forum... we not just chatting ********************, but all (well almost all) of our opinions are valid. We do know for example a former poster, Rico, is on the JFF staff. And since his appointment he has not posted to my recollection, unless he has changed his handle...which would make sense. He would not want to embarrass his employers nor lose him wuk if he had some negative comment to make.

So me seeit.

Matter...gwey!

Suppose Nodley want to cuss out Burrell dem pon di Forum? How him gwine do dat?

If Nodley wants to reveal himself, then it's on him. Not my bizniz to rat on our Forumites. Your aliases are safe with me!

Matter can gwaan like him nuh have sense sometime yuh see!

Maybe Beckham is not really a fraud, afterall!

If Karl can be so open about his identity.. mi nuh si what Nodley haffi worry bout..

Dat ah Karl bizniz... an afta him nah wuk fi JFF or any public institution? an him nuh retired? him cyaan get fyah!

pr

That is di least of Karl problems...

Matter...gwey!

Suppose Nodley want to cuss out Burrell dem pon di Forum? How him gwine do dat?

If Nodley wants to reveal himself, then it's on him. Not my bizniz to rat on our Forumites. Your aliases are safe with me!

TALK UP NOW!!!!Matter are you Yutie, TK or JB?
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Ah right boss, Mister Nodley, Salute pan yuh pointment. An may yuh alias/moniker rest in peace.

Give thanks Idrens. I man thank you all for the well wishing. I will do my best to serve ReggaeBoyz football, to serve my country, to represent my community well and to make all of my forumites proud that I have been and still am a part of this community. I promise to bring you timely and accurate updates on our beloved Reggaeboyz. Guidance.

Sorry Mosiah, I couldn't hide it any longer. They were batter bruising you too much. But please know that I salute the I as a resolute soldier and, if I ever have to go on the battle front, the I will always be my Leut. in whom I repose a trailer load of respect!
                            "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Do lieutenants lead the charge, or do they stay back at base camp?

i smell a fish....herring at that!