What a shoddy set of hexecutives...(Boxhill and the government)...

• What a shoddy set of hexecutives...(Boxhill and the government)...

I thought the deal was done!!

I am sure Bora saw the poor administrative ability of the JFF and the Jamaican government. Not to mention the poor condition of the local football infrastructure that he will have to work with...

Would not be surprised if he comes up with some excuse to say 'thanks but no thanks'. The mere fact that the finances are not yet in order is raising the red flag.

(And if he does accept, recall I predict he will not survive his 4 year tenure).

RE: What a shoddy set of hexecutives...(Boxhill and the government)...

HL while I agree these guys are suspect I do not remember reading that they had completed the deal or claimed to have done such a thing. To be honest I remember them specifically saying from jump street that they were indiscussions. Nothing more nothing less.

Outside of that how is everything breds?Hope all is well in Hotlanta. DC is as beautiful as ever but de cold acreep up pon mi now. Send some of that good southern weather this way. - T.K.

you guys talk as if it is so easssy to come up with what must be close to j100m a year

That's the problem with deals like this. Every month we are going to be trying to come up with this man's mighty salary when we could be focussing on improving the football itself. Watch!

You just don't bring the man to the country, unless the funding has been secured for the entire length of the deal, and a contract is ready for signature.:doze:

And others would say that is exactly what you need to do, so he has an understanding of what he's working with. All the candidates should have been brought to the country, some would say. In fact, a few days ago, a poster remarked that Burrell woud have flown them in, instead of going to their country to interview them.

But in our climate, you get screwed whatever you do.

sigh

T.K. the leaves have juststarted to change around here. The temperature is just as i like it--moderate!

Hope all ,is well with you and yours bass.

I log on from time to time to see what's going on...

Yeah man....everyting jus' easy man.We need more HL-isms around man. Mosiah says he misses you! - T.K.

Yes, but I've been going to the range to improve my skills!

Haha.....funny as crap. - T.K.