• Taylor wants out

Taylor wants out
    published: Saturday | July 12, 2008

Taylor
    Reggae Boy Jermaine Taylor has sought to sever ties with former champions Harbour View Football Club (HVFC) in favour of rejoining former club St Georges ahead of next season's National Premier League (NPL).
    However, according to a report published yesterday on the web site www.JamaicaWin.com, of the East have refused to accept the transfer request.
    Taylor, who has been with the club for the last three years, cited frustration with travelling long distances and a desire to return to his roots as primary reasons for wanting to quit Harbour View.
    "Travelling is hectic. The price of gas is a burden and so sometimes I have to miss training," the player was quoted as saying on www.JamaicaWin.com.
    "This affects my performance and has even caused arguments between myself and the coach sometimes. I am now fed up and want to move on," he added.
    one year on contract
    The centre half, who is from the parish of Portland and has a younger brother, Ricardo, playing a similar position at St Georges, still has one year left on his contract.
    St Georges gained promotion to the Premier League last season but struggled to stay in the top flight.
    According to the website, HVFC general manager, Cylde Juredini is concerned on receipt of the player's request, but stated that the matter would have to be further discussed by the board at their next meeting. Taylor has not trained with Harbour View since playing for in the World Cup qualifiers against The last month.
    "I know he verbalised the request. The chairman had a meeting with him and told him that he would not be releasing him," Jureidini was quoted as saying. "I was off the island for a few days, so I am uncertain as to the present position," he added.

Unnu believe mi now, dat di man wasn't playing for HV yet he still got called to the national squad?!? Yet we hear that some people were not picked because they were not playing.

There is more, but not everyting good fi talk.

wha time HV train? while I respect his loyalty to St.Georges he has to remember he signed a contract. He also left them when they needed him to get to the EPL. Not that it was the wrong choice but it was his choice.

AS I would be happy to have him back at St.Georges but I believe people should honor their contract.

Yuh nuh fi insinuate someting, if yuh fraid fi chat.

This sound like the early years of Jerry Hue.

Mo could he be training with St.Georges United?

So what if he is? Suppose Maestro was training with Mandela?

Suppose. LOL

As long as the technical staff approve it.

No, sass. The technical staff is not supposed to endorse indisciplined behaviour from the players. If the players do not behave and train at their clubs, they do not...sorry, they are not supposed to be picked for national duty.

And yet some have advocated in the past that Keith Kelly be picked for the national team, when he could not make Arnett's team.

Exactly. National coaches must respect the local clubs.

you know how I feel about players honoring contract.

I would assume something else but not publicly on the forum.

Well, I am firmly in ManU's corner regarding Ronaldo and even more so in HVFC's re their dispute with Jermaine Taylor. Contracts must be respected.

In any case, one can always break a contract, just be prepared to deal with the penalties without too much bitching.

Why can't Taylor move to Harbour view

Why can't Harbour view honor his request ...

Why would Taylor want to leave Caribbean champions to go play ball with a team that is not really recognised in jamaican football circles yet..

I suspect Hue and the ST.Thomas man them want to live a country where there is less gun play etc.