Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Yeah, that's how I look at it. When we post about ManU and Arsenal, which we do quite a lot, how does that relate to Jamaica?
But Zeppo's habits are noted and I still maintain he delights in our misfortune.
I hate to agree wit Mosiah but he is right about Zeppo. I have read many of Zeppos's comments about our football and to be honest he makes subtle condescending remarks about us. Its almost to the point that he is trolling.
There is absolutely nothing wrong with having outsiders on here if they are here to discuss football as this is a public forum, but Zeppo's motives I think is underhanded. He should be be given a warning about being respectful while being here. If he doesnt comply then he should subsequently banned if he persists.
Moderators leave Zeppo's post alone, I am a soccer...Football fan love the bbeautiful game and enjoy watching any team play...Ja first USA second and Brazil third...Argentina..England Rasssss even Ger..Men Y mi just lovre futbal...afterSex...come Kicking a Balllll..
Zeppo mi love your team also mi two son born ya mi met mi wife ya... Heck all the other country weh we love no ave no Jamaican live deh...
"Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....
I have been on this forum for a few years now. I read the posts long before I starting posting myself, and I don't see anything wrong with Zeppo's posts. Most of the time I find his post to be informative....about the US team and their players. Nothing is wrong with that, afterall this is a public footfall forum. I personally like to see the US team lose when they play, but at the same time, reality dictates that we need football or "soccer" to develop in the US. So, even though I strongly dislike it, they need to win games in major tournaments. We see ourselves as having the right to do better than the US in football because of our in-born passion for the game in comparission to the average Americans. The truth is we haven't gone any further past our passion to achieve anything in football, whereas the Americans have. That's what really roils us.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Because I love underdogs, I want the US to win when they play big teams and I admire their program and structure based on what I saw in college. If we had half of that we would be a real footballing nation.
That said we a big people and we can take a dig and give one now and then. It wouldn't be nice to have a forum without have one and two opponents on it.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.