I just saw the first half highlights. The penalty was a fifty fifty call. But having given a penalty, how was that a red card? That ref made a mistake or could it be he was just unfair? How can fools call Claude's fowl "budling over" Andy Johnson? The game was ruined by that one call. The worst should have been a yellow card.
Claudes Red Card Call Was Absolute Bull
RE: Claudes Red Card Call Was Absolute Bull
Geez man. Let people enjoy the Saturday morning. Why do you take this policing thing so seriously? This kind of petty policing makes people just read and not post if they decide to come here at all."Jah Jah see dem a come, but I & I a Conqueror!"
W'ppen to yuh dis mawning Mo? Weh yuh nuh gwaan go drink yuh cornmeal porridge and lef people alone. :PHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
I was watching the rgame late and the commentators mentioned bundling over. I also saw it on a match tracker. It is a term commonly used by commentators for a hard foul. I did not see it until haltime. At that point I commented on it. It was not a hard foul. The commentator in the second jhalf admitted being wrong.
How do you leap to thinking I am attacking you? How dare you question my moral compass? You need to calm down with your policing thing. You get a bit intense sometimes. I can only imagine now that because of your fantasy about me attacking you you will now start removing my posts. You need to check your temperament.
If I am watching the game and dont post in your thread it does not mean anything more than I am doing two things at the same time and not following the letter of the law. It is not drinking and driving. This kind of stuff turns people off. It is not necessary."Jah Jah see dem a come, but I & I a Conqueror!"
"Bundling over" is defined as a hard foul? News to me. I define it as when two players get entangled, legs, arms, whatever, and one or both go down because of it.
In this case, Claude was constantly tugging at the player which made him lose his balance. You don't need a hard foul to make that happen. But it's a foul nonetheless. Any good referee knows that, and some fools too!
Bwoy yuh and me a watch 2 different game....."constantly tugging"...?Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Jangle some man will stop at nothing to advance dem agenda and if dem no like you from morning den dem nah go like you a evening.
Again we need fi let go of the petty things dem and learn to be objective
respect
Mosiah (10/21/2006)Doesn't surprise me. Didn't rate many of the refs in your time."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
If that wa snot a foul, neither was the one in the West Ham-Fulham game either..but then again this is Karl we are talking to right now so......Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.