Claude sees red

RE: Claude sees red

No siccko. Not as if Claude was way out of the play, in fact, he was right there. Had he run differently, maybe he could have stuck a foot out for a fair tackle. Yellow? Perhaps, but straight red implies something much more glaring.

I completely understand, In College we played under an English coach who believe we should just lash the ball up field and the forwards challenge for it. Prior to his arrival I played under a Brasilia and he would teach possession over long kick. However,My point is good coaches and sideline spectators would understand the need for these midfielders. therefore, they would still appreciate Hue's passes although it goes astray due to other players lack of knowledge. Didn't we have a Brasilian who would take notes and video the games played. I would think every professional team has one of these sideline coaches and observers.
      "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

What do you mena I dont like the youth??? Explian that boss.

I happen to think he is not a good fit in central defence, given the fact of his alarming red card acculmulation and penchant for rash tackling and what appears a lack of proper decision making

Did you see the first goal when he jumped too early then apeal for a foul when the shorter man behind headed the ball into the goal?

matter of fact I have said before that if he gets into a good system he might be molde dinto a good holding midfielder

So how you get this thing that i dont like Claude Davis??? I dont know anything about him off the field so i have never judged him on that

what was claude doing with his left hand all this time? Hopefully they will show the game again and you can watch without the blindfold

Yes, he tugged at the player at least twice and caused him to go down. I saw that, the ref saw that, you saw that. Jangle and westman didn't.

But this happens all the time and people don't get sent off. If the player was 2 yards ahead of Claude and Claude lunged to grab his shirt, then, yes, RED!

If this were Hyppia, he would have made a clean tackle!

Siccko your response lack any semblance of balance but reek of dislike.

Your posts lately have too much of an ideological selfish and hostile leaning towards any one who doesn't support your views and share your personal bias. I hope that is not how you report the news/ sports in Jamaica. As an observer (pun) intended I could detect your dislike for this player and your affinity for clueless in your last 4 or 5 post.
              "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Sickko (10/21/2006)I wish the site had a whistling emoticon...cause that is what I am doing now.

Wonder what Squattah have to say now about headless Claude Davis.

BTW Mosiah any foul in the penalty box that prevents the striker form a clear chance at goal must be a red card.
                Bwoy Sickko, yuh really nuh like Claude Davis. Is wha happen, 'im tek whe yuh 'oman?

I thought he was having a good game until he was ejected.The straight red, I am not sure, but a foul should have been called. I always see where OJ would say I hated Tappa, but Ihad never had such vehement desire to see any of our players fail. It seems to go beyond football now. Is there something you are not telling us Sickko?
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

<DIV>My two cents: The red card was harsh, the penalty was harsh, and the decision is typical of how English referees handle games between 'big' clubs and 'small' clubs. Case in point, Chelski/Reading last weekend - John Terry had to be up in the Ref's face on more than one occasion before the Ref had to give him a yellow, but look how easily Andre Bikey got two yellows for almost nothing at all...</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Top English players get away with murder in the EPL.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>@ Mosiah - could you give me a link to the Mjallby site? I try to keep up with the Boyz wherever they are, but I have no current info on Hue.</DIV><DIV>:hehe:</DIV>
                  Usain "Lightning" Bolt - 9.58 secs. WR.

Holding Midfielder ??

LOL !!

Unnuh fi stap bring down di position.

Why would anyone want our players to fail?!? Makes no sense. In fact, I want Claude to improve! Today's foul was unfortunate, nothing much he could do. If anything, I'm a bit more disappointed about his involvement, or lack thereof, in the first goal. But can't be too hard on him for that either.

But, if people want to think that I am saying it's a penalty because it was Claude, let them go ahead.

BAd day for Jacan footballers

Claude Red

Fuller loses against former team

JJ team loss

Sickko (10/21/2006)What do you mena I dont like the youth??? Explian that boss.

I happen to think he is not a good fit in central defence, given the fact of his alarming red card acculmulation and penchant for rash tackling and what appears a lack of proper decision making

Did you see the first goal when he jumped too early then apeal for a foul when the shorter man behind headed the ball into the goal?

matter of fact I have said before that if he gets into a good system he might be molde dinto a good holding midfielder

So how you get this thing that i dont like Claude Davis??? I dont know anything about him off the field so i have never judged him on that
                          Who round here call di yute Santa Claude? Look back at the first goal and tell mi why he was appealing? Unuh must be fair and objective iyah.

He mght have played his last game for them today. Anyway, the English website is zefrenchminks.blogspot.com/atom.xml

The official club site is maif.nu

Maestro's side won 3-0!

Mosiah (10/21/2006)Why would anyone want our players to fail?!? Makes no sense. In fact, I want Claude to improve! Today's foul was unfortunate, nothing much he could do. If anything, I'm a bit more disappointed about his involvement, or lack thereof, in the first goal. But can't be too hard on him for that either.

But, if people want to think that I am saying it's a penalty because it was Claude, let them go ahead.
                                You noticed I was talking to Sickko? You are free to defend your position, but you should make sure that you do so against those who are taking shots at you. What up, too much caffine with your breakfast this morning? That is not a good thing.
                                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran