mi never call him a fraud
    mi just put een my 1 cent

Originally posted by 1of1 View Post
      mi never call him a fraud
      mi just put een my 1 cent
      heh heh ...1of1 ... wasn't accusing you of calling him a fraud, just showing you where the disagreement is with some of the ites.

"Around 3 or so?"
        Just admit you didn't know he was not a prolific goal scorer and stop waste your time. You are talking about a man that you haven't watched much of in any league.

ok, mi nuh rate him (one dimensional)
          but as mi say if yuh want ball pon foot or hand, jus sey bekam
          him mek nuff forward look good
          so him do him job caan be fraud

Originally posted by 1of1 View Post
            ok, mi nuh rate him (one dimensional)
            but as mi say if yuh want ball pon foot or hand, jus sey bekam
            him mek nuff forward look good
            so him do him job caan be fraud
            one dimensional? There is that term again. You know that term was used to describe Cristaino Ronaldo? By the way ... yuh rate him?

well it has been dropped for ronaldo but continues to linger for beckham.....

It was? Never know dat. X and Scaly gone quite from last EPL season.

as it should.

mi rate him of course, him nuh one dimensional, him just love use one of him talent more than the others, notice the older him get the better him get
                    a nuh my baller still, but give due to caesar

Don't mek me laugh.

"not a prolific goal scorer". That could never be put nowhwere beside becks. A few goals now and then and you tell me a midfielder playing in the MLS scoring 4 goals a season is worth 250 million?

You a beg fi words now?

Don't mek me laugh.

"not a prolific goal scorer". That could never be put nowhwere beside becks. A few goals now and then and you tell me a midfielder playing in the MLS scoring 4 goals a season is worth 250 million?

You a beg fi words now?
                        Please do laugh.

You have been avoiding the question for quite some time now. When was Becks a big time goal scorer?

Lazie posted the stats for you in case you missed them. You know NOTHING about Beckham. Let me give you another question you have been avoiding. How many goals di the prolific goalscorer score in spain?

Don't mek me laugh.

You a beg fi words now?
                          Yes, sass. No way Becks performance on the field worth $250 M....Still, he is a marketing machine and worth every penny in that regard. The backlash against Beckham is due to all the marketing hype surrounding him that many can't get past. He is a quality player that many like to hate because him so nuff.

he was never a big time goal scorer but stepping down two divisions the MLS I expected more from him. Remember he is no longer in the Champion league anymore.

You think is two division lower quality keepers the man playing against. You must think is your bush league teammates them in the goal. The man a play against high quality goalkeepers and last I check the MLS ball and goal posts not going to transform him into something he is not.

What you need to do is check your expectations and see if they are realistic.

I don't think Becks is all that, but I wouldn't consider him a fraud either. I think that tag is a harsh one, that's all... you mean to say he has fooled Man U, Real and England all these years?!? and now the Galaxy?

Anyway, I just heard the stats for MLS since he joined and attendance, etc. is significantly up since his arrival; in other words his employers are getting a return on their investment in him. i wouldn't argue with that.

One thing I believe firmly is that he has always been a good crosser of the ball and I don't believe he's ever lost that ability.

As for C Ronaldo, I hope his ankle operation goes well; he is a good footballer who does it all, pity he had a mediocre Euro... Lazie would have us believe that his poor showing (by his standards) is because he didn't have Man U and Sir Alex behind him. I just saw a replay of the Portugal Germany game... I think Portugal just didn't put away their many chances and also defended poorly on the goals (not to mention Ballack pushing the defender in the back before he scored).

CR might have been playing injured.

pr