• Matter, how fraudulent was Beckham in the

LA v New England match?

Beckham didn't look like a fraud to me.

pr

PeterR, I didn't see the game against NE but if he had a good game, whoopteedooo for him. Sure he'll have a good day here and there but show me where he's ever been consistently good.

By the way, I respect your opinion if you think he's all that. I have never felt that way about him and I can't say he has changed my mind.

A player who has changed my mind has been Christiano Ronaldo. I used to think that he was too much flair and not enough substance but last season he came around and he's showing that he's beginning to put it all together. He's becoming dominant.

All Beckham has to do is become FIFA Player of Year then...

yeah, that would help, because i don't rate him eedah.

Originally posted by Matter View Post
          PeterR, I didn't see the game against NE but if he had a good game, whoopteedooo for him. Sure he'll have a good day here and there but show me where he's ever been consistently good.

By the way, I respect your opinion if you think he's all that. I have never felt that way about him and I can't say he has changed my mind.

A player who has changed my mind has been Christiano Ronaldo. I used to think that he was too much flair and not enough substance but last season he came around and he's showing that he's beginning to put it all together. He's becoming dominant.
          For the 2008 season.

14 games played, 5 goals and 6 assist. Matter, is it possible he had a bad day when you saw him?

David Beckham was not consistently good at MANU?

I am not a fan of the media hype surrounding Beckham and them making him out to be better than he really is, but he was certainly consistent in his ManU days.

mi use to rate him free kicks and pin point crosses. He still has the crosses and the passes but .......

.. but because him naah dweet inna glama league or fi a glama team?

As mi say the free Kicks them gone. The other part of his games have gone down hill with age and injury but as long as a Manu player him still have it fi you.

You do not know what you are talking about. How many free kicks would he score each season in the past?

How many has he scored since has been in the MLS or even go close to the goal?

Around 3 or so in the goal and a couple other close by. No different from his time in Madrid.

Or are you one of those who believes that MLS balls and goals will allow him to score on every free kick.

Feel free to answer my question. You continue to show that the only thing you did was watch highlight packages of Beckham.

"Around 3 or so?"

Him do him job at manu

Last year at madrid only
                            don't really rate him, but have to respect him

Originally posted by 1of1 View Post
                              Him do him job at manu

Last year at madrid only
                              don't really rate him, but have to respect him
                              Not rating him is one thing. Claiming the man is a fraud now .....