I saw some highlights of that game and Dane Richards' poor defending (his challenge was weak and half-hearted) caused one of the goals. Dane has to do better than that.
Dane Richards has a very long way to go. He has the pace, but his decisions are not very good. He makes wonderful runs (times them well), but his passing/crossing, shooting is very bad. If he improves his technique (might be hard at this age), he would be leading the MLS in assists.
Omar's game seems to be improving. He has the pace and work ethic and with each game he seems to be passing the ball quicker from the top of the box and making faster decisions.
Dane Richards scored too. He came off injured, I wounder if he will be fit for the Jamaica/Mexico game.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Dane reminds me of a young Theo Walcott. He just needs time and nurturing and he will be a monster.
Its all about confidence and he will have to first weather the storm and grow day by day. Remember he was out injured earlier so he is working his way back
that is the problem we have. We don't groom our youngsters until them a 26. JJ, Omar and Dane just a mature.
Meanwhile Evan Taylor and Jermaine Taylor nuh good.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
The teams in the MLS can be compared to the lower Championship, higher Division 1 teams.
They have some decent players and a few names you might know like Juan Pablo Angel formerly of Villa, Rohan Ricketts, David Beckham and a few other from the England.
It is my opinion however that the standard has dropped over the last 3 years as they lost young players like Beasley, Eddie Johnson, Clint Dempsey, Damani Ralph and others and few soldiers like Eddie Pope, Brian Mcbride etc.
The league however is trying to build a solid structure and maybe just maybe 5-10 years time it will emerge. If you follow people like Zeppo they will give a different ratings.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
The teams in the MLS can be compared to the lower Championship, higher Division 1 teams.
They have some decent players and a few names you might know like Juan Pablo Angel formerly of Villa, Rohan Ricketts, David Beckham and a few other from the England.
It is my opinion however that the standard has dropped over the last 3 years as they lost young players like Beasley, Eddie Johnson, Clint Dempsey, Damani Ralph and others and few soldiers like Eddie Pope, Brian Mcbride etc.
The league however is trying to build a solid structure and maybe just maybe 5-10 years time it will emerge. If you follow people like Zeppo they will give a different ratings.
I dont really get a chance to watch many games from the MLS so i am just curious.
Dunny don't worry, yuh not missing s hit. The MLS is crap!!! They don't even play on regular football field. It's only important to the Americans.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015