Well Well Well.......
Originally posted by Warlord View PostI didnt miss the point but i think you have like Sass. What is Simoes#1 priority being TD of the boyz? Was he hired to develop our young players or was he hired to take us to SA2010?
As far as our A team prep. is concerned it is way behind that of the other teams in the group, but that is the JFF's fault not the coach who has barely had time with them.
The good news is that we have the talent to match up with any team in CONCACAF, the bad news is we still have major work to do on team chemistry esp. on the defensive end.
Not playing any game could be a disguise because nobody
will scout us and then the players might be greedier come game time. We can cout our opponents and make plans to ambush them....
Keep the faith ...sometimes a sleeping lion is more dangerous when awake than one that is roaming already and so hungry.
Warlord, I don't see nothing wrong with him having the camp right now. As Karl has said many times in the past, we need to have our teams Local or Foreign, in ay state of readiness at all times. Remember back in the 98 campaign Simoes did the same thing when he pulled our local players from their clubs and put them in a camp to help develop their technical abilities. Our local lads still need a lot of work and the opportunity Io get an intef they were trnational game or two against a Venezuela or a strong SA club as you suggest, then that would be excellent, but right now he's keeping busy with the local lads. Remember we also have the other teams to look about too.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
[quote=TheDread;112691]Neither sass or myself have missed the point. The coach can't work with the overseas players right now because those players have club commitments and he does not have access to them; what do you want the coach to do? Makes perfect sense to work with potential boyz for the future. What about this doesn't make sense to you.
The problem with that scenario is that you cannot vividly help potential stars that much if you cannot seem them play against opposition. You cannot truly define or analyse their strengths and weaknesses. The purpose of a live in camp for the most part naturally is for team chemistry and bonding boss. Its not a major benefit when you dont play games.
As far as our A team prep. is concerned it is way behind that of the other teams in the group, but that is the JFF's fault not the coach who has barely had time with them.
Only thing I agree with you on is this point. The JFF has to take the majority of the blame, but Simoes has to take some responsibility also. He has been there for 6 months and has not addressed not one aspect of our problems.
The good news is that we have the talent to match up with any team in CONCACAF, the bad news is we still have major work to do on team chemistry esp. on the defensive end
Every team that has qualified for the semifinal round has talent. That isnt enough in football today. Its not about matching up with others. Thats 80-90's football youre describing. Football today is different. Team tactics and execution plays a major part. There has to be structure and organization as well as discipline. Some teams are better and more efficient at it than others and thats the biggest difference.
The problem with that scenario is that you cannot vividly help potential stars that much if you cannot seem them play against opposition. You cannot truly define or analyse their strengths and weaknesses. The purpose of a live in camp for the most part naturally is for team chemistry and bonding boss. Its not a major benefit when you dont play games.
The problem is we don't have "stars". The players whe have need a lot ow work on their game and knowledge of the game and that is why the camps are important.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostHow can they be prepared if the EPL and MLS players will not be released?
explain that to me.
Are there...not one, not two, not three...but many, many teams with pofessional players whose teams have pre-season preparations that are playing matches?
The answer is a resounding - YES!
Suh wah duh wi? Wi nuh ave Football Association dat can duh wah nuff nuff adda FA duh? Fi dem suh-mady dem nuh bleed wen den et cut jus lacka fi wi FAman dem?
Cho, Sass man! Mi lose affa yuh!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Karl it all depends on the coach. There are times when you don't really want any games. Most of the pro teams have at least 2 weeks before playing any games. Most teams have started or about to start their pre-season now and in another two weeks or so they will start having "light" games"
As long as the team training and they are working on technical issues then that is an improvement over sitting at home or playing in the bronx.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.