Wha?

Simoes say there will be two local camps for the Jamaican based players. He will not be able to get the foriegn based players.

Trini dem nuh have di same problem too? Tell mi suppen, why wi neva get at least one game before second round start?

Guatemala a line up South Korea said way but wi coach a siddung and a talk bout camp. Who that benefit without preparation games?

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
      I think that you might have been looking at a schedule for the U.S. women's team.

The next game scheduled for the U.S. Men is our qualifier against Guatemala in August.

The point im making here is that preparation games are important. During the course of the last 2 months, team USA has played Mexico, Spain and England which are very good opponents for preparation in advance of the qualifiers. You saw in the Brabados game the US never got out out of 1st gear and still won comfortably at home.

Originally posted by myYout View Post
        ah oman game dem yuh didah talk all dis time, but si mi dying trial, ah joke ting or wah.

Youre missing the point. You have to have some preparation games ahead of the qualifiers. A month and a half is a long layoff for no games. And furthermore...the Guatemala and trini games are the mens teams.

How can they be prepared if the EPL and MLS players will not be released?

explain that to me.

How can they be prepared if the EPL and MLS players will not be released?

explain that to me.

trini dem nuh have di same problem too? Why are they playing 2 games and we're not playing any?

boss... warlord... all the teams have the same problem that rene simoes dun talk bout... dem cant get de players causen seh nuh more fifa date nuh deh bout before the qualifiers start...

yuh try tuh mek a point bout preparation games... everybody know de importance, even simoes and de jff... but dem dun have dat covered...

weh trinidad and guatalmala have fi duh wid wi... nat a damn ting...

nuh try get roun yuh blunder... just eat some humble pie and come again...

Originally posted by myYout View Post
                but si mi dying trial, ah joke ting or wah.
                myyout... yuh a de king...

look like warlord need fi seek out jamekan peeple dem...

You want play Trinidad again bass and Guatamala?

Nuh watch nothing cause them can play 20 times fi the year.

Simple as dat.

dis one giving leyton orient and the cheap price of gas in jamaica a good run for the money!!!

Yow Warlord, how Simoes see it, playing Trinidad and Gautemala.....again is just a waste of time. They'll be using their local players as well. He figures that having a 2 week training camp may be more beneficial to the team....at this time. At least he is not sitting down lamenting and twiddling his thumbs. At this point, no other team have any real advantage.
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                          boss... warlord... all the teams have the same problem that rene simoes dun talk bout... dem cant get de players causen seh nuh more fifa date nuh deh bout before the qualifiers start...

yuh try tuh mek a point bout preparation games... everybody know de importance, even simoes and de jff... but dem dun have dat covered...

weh trinidad and guatalmala have fi duh wid wi... nat a damn ting...

nuh try get roun yuh blunder... just eat some humble pie and come again...

humble pie fi wha? All now u neva get the point I made about our rivals playing games for preparation. That is what is key in football but nuff a unnuh nuh overstand that.

weh dem seh...who cyaar hear gwine feel. memba that!

Yow Warlord, how Simoes see it, playing Trinidad and Gautemala.....again is just a waste of time. They'll be using their local players as well. He figures that having a 2 week training camp may be more beneficial to the team....at this time. At least he is not sitting down lamenting and twiddling his thumbs. At this point, no other team have any real advantage.

Jangle mi rate u as a knowledgeable football head round here... But you and I know that a 2 week camp will not be of major benefit for this team. We couldve at least gotten or tried to get a game wid Venezuela who isnt that far away or better yet we couldve negotiated a game with a strong club team from one of the strong South American leagues. We nuh haffi play Concacaf opponents everytime but at least we're playing 2 games that would help in preparation for next round.

What do you think they do in a live in camp? Study team tactics, formations, players ability, player fitness levels, conditioning? I'll tell you what....I can almost already tell you that Simoes knows who is starting 11 will be gainst Canada come August.

You want play Trinidad again bass and Guatamala?

Nuh watch nothing cause them can play 20 times fi the year.

Neva said Trinidad or Guatemala...but Venezuela is rite there (geographically) having recently beaten a strong Brazilian side while narrowly losing to Chile. That wouldve been at least one good game we probably couldve secured.

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
                                Jangle mi rate u as a knowledgeable football head round here... But you and I know that a 2 week camp will not be of major benefit for this team. We couldve at least gotten or tried to get a game wid Venezuela who isnt that far away or better yet we couldve negotiated a game with a strong club team from one of the strong South American leagues. We nuh haffi play Concacaf opponents everytime but at least we're playing 2 games that would help in preparation for next round.

What do you think they do in a live in camp? Study team tactics, formations, players ability, player fitness levels, conditioning? I'll tell you what....I can almost already tell you that Simoes knows who is starting 11 will be gainst Canada come August.
                                Warlord, you missing the point of the camp. Our local lads still need development and attention, why not bring them together to work with them further? Simoes has given many of the local players things to work on; in the camp he will see their progress. Also, remember, this in not just about 2010, but long term development. Simoes is doing the right thing.