The Biggest Fraud In Football = Beckham

Lazie I simple say he is a disappointment since moving to the MLS.
    If you ask me he may not even be on fairly picked all star roster.

Despite all unnu a talk he has not had MANY GREAT games either so what that make him?

As a fan I was expect a little more but for some people as long as him deh pon di bench everything kriss for some a unnu.
    Yuh say dat based on Matter's post?

Beckham stats.

Games Played - 13
    Games Started - 13
    Goals - 4
    Assists - 6
    Shot - 21
    Shot on Goal 7

LA is leading the Western Conference .. they have scored the most goakls in MLS ... yet yuh a talk bout disappointment since moving to MLS?

Unuh need fi get real.

Is talk you call it...?

mi nah fi say it based on matter's post. I have to say it based on the games I saw.

It was even a topic for discussion on ESPN as well.

mi nah fi say it based on matter's post. I have to say it based on the games I saw.

It was even a topic for discussion on ESPN as well.
          What ESPN talkers and others seem to miss. At Manchester United .. well .. goes without saying ... but since people love misunderstand .. there were stars upon stars.... at Real Madrid they had Zidane and 2nd tier stars .... in the MLS ....fill in the rest.

Lazie I simple say he is a disappointment since moving to the MLS.
            If you ask me he may not even be on fairly picked all star roster.

Despite all unnu a talk he has not had MANY GREAT games either so what that make him?

As a fan I was expect a little more but for some people as long as him deh pon di bench everything kriss for some a unnu.

What did he do at Madrid? Pinpoint crossing and score the occasional goal.
            What has he done well at LA.? Same thing

If you expect a man to come to MLS and be much more when his games is based on almost completely on the crossing accuracy of his right foot then you are being silly and you are letting down yourself.

Mine you give yourself a heart attack next season when him get older.

as a football player playing at that level, he is average.....as a marketing tool...priceless, let's get that clear.

some people equate his income with his football ability, those 2 things are disparate

well said!

as a football player playing at that level, he is average.....as a marketing tool...priceless, let's get that clear.

some people equate his income with his football ability, those 2 things are disparate
                  You can separate them if you want. At the end of the day a club also has to factor in the revenue that a man can bring to a club and he will have to be compensated for that in his regular football contract. Just like Nakata at Perugia and Parma.

I do find aspects of his game quite average, but when at his peak at Manu, there were still very few players at that time who I would pick above him at the right midfield position (Figo being one).

The topic is "Biggest Fraud in Football!" to which Assasin and Mosiah agreed. Don't give dem no loophole to escape.

???!!

mi not interested in giving anybody anything...that was my "penny ha'penny's worth"

Him have two attributes weh dem pay fah, freekick, accurate long pass an pin point crosses an di hype. Wi did done know seh him nuh hab nuh odah attributes aready. Him did hab dem deh from longtime, Real pay him nuff money fi di said two. Suh merica ah guh bruk di bank fi di said ting an furdah more dem a try hype di game. Bend if like Beckham membah dat, merica wi sell yuh a stone even if yuh know seh a stone an it nuh wut nutten. Suh eben inna him prime ah dem attributes him did have fi offah, an likkle more movement. Now di movement ting done suh ah di hype machine lef and sometimes a likkle cross yahsuh an a freekick deh suh.

His kicks are not nearly as accurate as they used to be (belie'e dat!) and he is not playing with Dwight Yorke who use to do wonders with those crosses. At the end of the day, he is little better than the average player.

Maybe you need help with the definition of 'Fraud'.

By the way.. could he make the Reggaeboyz squad.. based on his level of football ?

Maestro on di squad?

Who a bettah ballah.. Beckham or Jermaine Hue ?