This Is Why He Is Called The Bomber!!!!

• This Is Why He Is Called The Bomber!!!!

WORLD CLASS GOALS!!!
    http://real.saltlake.mlsnet.com/medi..._350.wmv&_mp=1

WOW!!

http://real.saltlake.mlsnet.com/medi..._350.wmv&_mp=1

Excellent strike!

What, once every 10 years? Ok!

Since Andy came back from his injury during the 98 campaign those strikes have become more rare each year. He was a much better kicker of the ball as a teenager than in his twenties. His passing however has maintained its top class level.

At the minimum, yuh could at least show some respect to a baller who has contributed so much to Jamaican football!

What a selfish player? Him have so many open teammates around and a draw shot from 50 yards out?

Him nuh know the TEAM concept yet?

Hey! I clicked on this thread expecting to read about Gerd Müller!

What a selfish player? Him have so many open teammates around and a draw shot from 50 yards out?

Him nuh know the TEAM concept yet?
                On the contrary it would have been criminal and anti-TEAM to not race onto that ball...open at the top of the Penalty-area and throw away the opportunty presented and not catching a moving goalkeeper not yet set in positioning off-guard.

Even if he had not scored the opportunity presented to him (...and thus TEAM) was worth the try. Great TEAM play - scored or missed.

Apparently you missed the efforts of his TEAMmates (the TEAMplay) at setting him up for the shot? ...and you missed his approach work and execution?

What if him did bush it?

You a di first one woulda jump up bout anti TEAM as you often do about other players who take these long shots.

Only difference is it SCORED.

By lying?

Karl, you have completely watered down the meaning and concept of the word. Make an effort to restore it, please, or posts filled with the word will continue to be meaningless.

Exactly!

What if him did bush it?

You a di first one woulda jump up bout anti TEAM as you often do about other players who take these long shots.

Only difference is it SCORED.
                          Still TEAM!
                          Would you believe it, footballers are human and do make mistakes?

It is the not consistently trying to play TEAM that makes you know when things are bad with the player. Do you understand that for a very many decisions a player makes there were good alternate decisions? Well we should (must) be reasonable when arriving at judgements as we view the action taken.

Ofcourse we would prefer perfection from our players..but...duh? ...they are human! Cut them they bleed.

Look at a Fabragas...does he make mistakes?
                          Ofcourse he does! ..but you can easily see that he makes conscious effort to play TEAM. ...and he puts in as additional factor the necessary physical effort. In his matches he repeatedly...he consistently strives at playing TEAM. He runs into space - ...on attack! ...on defense! ..up front! ...in the middle! ...at the back! ...on the right! ...on the left! He is everywhere...offering himself as passing option! ...as 'wall! ...as provider! ...as shooter! ...he is an everything TEAMman!

Who on our TEAM does that type of hard work?
                          Bibi! No other person!

Ofcourse we could not have everyone playing that role all at the same time. .

...and to go off on a tangent...that is why I always found it nonsense that in the past some claimed Tappa and Andy should not be on the field at the same time! All it would take is they, in match, alternate in playing that "current Bibi" role. Know when to shut down the 'all around movement' and to hold a position - as they understand that 'holding a position' means moving as TEAM moves but position being relative to TEAM shape is held) on the constantly 'amoeba-like' fliud team dymanic.
                          Based on the last two games: On our current TEAM Reggae Boyz relative to position played - Bibi, King, Marshall, Burton, Shelton and the new Taylor lad...are our best movers/TEAM players.

...and our (How I used to sweat and hate to see his too often demonstrated 'non thinking'?) goalkeeper Ricketts did what he was asked to do. I actually think he has improved 100% in competence since the 2006 World Cup qualifiers. Bibi, King, Marshall, Burton showing greatest technical skills!

...with Bibi, King, Marshall showing best...highest levels of TEAMplay!

The tragedy is if the JFF had put in the work - arranging matches...quality matches...2006 through to the present...this REGGAE BOYZ TEAM could have been a FIFA top 30 (OK! Top 50) TEAM right now! Qualifying for South Africa could have been a done deal but for stepping on the field/playing the matches!

We need to get off the coaches backs and put the blame where it belongs - The damn JFF!
                          Last edited by Karl; July 1, 2008, 12:39 PM.

Yes Professor Nuts, You certainly can dilute an argument.

save it karl.